We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great on St. Patricks”
Review of Fox & Hound Pub & Grille - CLOSED

Fox & Hound Pub & Grille
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great on St. Patricks”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stop at least every year on St. Patrick"s Day for the Guinness, the Irish atmosphere. Wait staff very helpful, festive, and food has been served HOT and timely.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    14
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shingletown, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Upscale sports bar”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Nice variety of items on the menu, with a variety of price as well.
The food and service are good. Nice place to meet friends.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JanG283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really slick floors here”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

You have to watch your step here, and if something happens here, Fox & Hounds won't make it right. We know from experience!

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Get it together!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My Aunt ordered a Bloody Mary, and asked specifically, if the drink came with all the traditional garnishes of a Bloody Mary, the waitress assured her that it did. When the Bloody Mary came, no garnishes. None, unless you include ice and the straw. We sent it back, received the traditional garnishes after the second attempt. We ordered onion rings, and the waitress did not bring out the Ranch dipping sauce, we inquired about it, and they ran back in the kitchen to get it for us. The waitress also forgot napkins. We paid our bill and walked across the parking lot to the Bonefish Grill. They missed a big sale.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2tuckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“poor service decent food”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Most of my experiences with the Fox and Hound have been with co-workers for occasions such as going away parties and such due to their close proximity to my office. I have found their service to typically be incredibly slow. The last time we went they completely lost one persons order and were very late with all of the orders and then gave someone the wrong bill. The food is usually pretty good but not really worth the headache.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fox & Hound Pub & Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing