We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service Best Western Wichita North”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites
Ranked #13 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stay at this Best Western location nearly every time we journey from our home in Texas to see relatives in Iowa. It is away from any Wichita traffic delays but is close to I-35. Services are nearby. The motel is always clean and the staff is consistently courteous. An on-site restaurant is available and serves a free buffet breakfast (best I've seen) for those who stay there as well as a discount dinner. A variety of room types are available. There is a large enclosed patio area with games, an indoor pool and exercise room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. By sharing your comments with us helps us to improve and be able to provide the very best in customer care. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities that our hotel offers and that our staff was accommodating. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Martiece Cook Assistant General Manager 316-832-9387

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 588 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

We've stayed at the Best Western Wichita North many time on business. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and look great! Also, having the Country Kitchen restaurant as part of the hotel is a great benefit for not having to leave for meals.

There is an indoor miniature golf area, as well as a pool.

We always have a great stay. I'd recommend this hotel for business, or for family travel anytime.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have both an inside and a drive up outside entrance/exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for the great comments and recommendations. I’m happy to hear that we have provided you with the level of customer care that your desire. Our location is most defiantly the perfect place for most any event. From small to large business meetings to family reunions and wedding receptions we can accommodate most requests. Again thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Martiece Cook Assistant General Manager 316-832-9387

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is where we like to have our team stay do to the area by the pool that the kids can play and the parents can hang out. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast buffet at the hotel resteraunt is very good as well - glad it comes with the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for letting us know how your stay went. As you know we host a great deal of different sport teams throughout the year. The teams and coaches choose our location because of the variety of amenities that our hotel offers. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Martiece Cook Assistant General Manager 316-832-9387

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stay at this hotel every year we come as a group of riders. The hotel is excellent and they take very good care of us. Great rooms and service from all the staff. We will stay there again in 2015 when we deliver the Nation of Patriot Flag to Alef's in Wichita.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce3949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for commenting about your stay. Our staff really love to see all the different styles of bikes when your group stays with us. I know it is also a convenience to have the Harley Davidson dealership right around the corner from our hotel. I’m happy that your event went well and we look forward to seeing you again in 2015. Martiece Cook Assistant General Manager 316-832-9387

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were very happy with this hotel. The only problem we had was there no ventalation in the swimming room and several of the smaller children did not feel well after swimming (coughing and burning eyes)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jacqueline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We will be discussing your concerns with our maintenance staff in order to provide a superior customer experience in the future. Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Martiece Cook Assistant General Manager 316-832-9387

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were traveling to the Black Hills in Custer South Dakota and planned to stay over night in Wichita Kansas. That is a good first stop for us. Since we are Diamond Rewards Members of Best Western we always stay at this chain. We find we are never disappointed and know we can trust BW's to be there for our needs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I’m happy to hear that you are a Diamond Member and that you make our brand your choice for hotel accommodations. We do have one of the best rewards programs of all the major hotel chains and guests really love all of the benefits that come along with just being a member. So Thank you for being a loyal guest and I hope that you will come visit us again soon the next time you visit our great city. Martiece Cook Assistant General Manager 316-832-9387

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We enjoyed our stay with the great staff and facilities and enjoyed the large enclose courtyard that had several comfortable seating areas for groups to sit and visit in along with several things to do and a pool indoors. My only gripe is that the AC unit was a bit loud iwhen it kicked on and off.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments with us about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our courtyard pool area. That’s always one of our biggest hits with the guests when they visit. I am also addressing your AC concern with my maintenance staff so that we may continue to provide an excellent guest experience in the future. Again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon in the near future. Martiece Cook Assistant General Manager 316-832-9387

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
7.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
6.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Address: 915 E 53rd St N, and Interstate 135, Wichita, KS 67219-2611 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Wichita
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#15 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $98 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites!A great hotel near Koch Industries combines service and value, and our Wichita hotel has both in abundance for our guests.As a hotel near Wichita State University (WSU), we cater to groups, visiting faculty and students in town to tour the campus. Whether you want a hotel near Kansas Pavilions or a hotel near downtown Wichita, you deserve a property that puts your comfort first. An indoor pool and game area is a great way to relax or engage in some friendly competition. We're just six miles north of downtown Wichita, so slipping into town for some fine dining, entertainment or a special event is easy.Our Wichita hotel offers easy access off of I-35, so commutes are a breeze. With 16,000 square feet of convention space, we're also a popular choice for special events like meetings, receptions and family reunions. Employees of Koch Industries, Alefs Harley Davidson, the National Institute for Aviation Research (NIAR) and Wichita State University often take advantage of our spacious meeting facilities.We offer a complimentary hot breakfast with steaming hot waffles, fresh fruits, a selection of cereal and yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee or juices. With a fitness center and guest laundry, our pet friendly Wichita hotel makes guests feel right at home. Enjoy a swim in the indoor pool or a delectable meal at the attached Country Kitchen Restaurant. Complimentary Wi-Fi, Whirlpool suites and mobility accessibility makes your stay even more enjoyable. An elevator makes both floors of the hotel easily accessible. Nearby attractions include the Sedgwick County Zoo, Old Town Wichita and the Intrust Bank Arena. Spend the day exploring the streets of Old Town, or take the entire family on a trip to the zoo. Friendly staff members at our Wichita hotel are happy to provide recommendations, too.Reserve a room at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites for a great vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wichita North Hotel Wichita
Best Western Wichita North Hotel And Suites
Wichita Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing