We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
101 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice clean place to stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

For the price, this is a great place to stay when passing through Wichita. Very clean, quiet spot very convenient to the highway. Comfortable beds. Quick check-in. Breakfast is a big plus since the rate includes a full buffet breakfast in the connected restaurant. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkochman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for the warm comments. I am glad that we were able to accommodate your needs. We hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    164
    53
    27
    13
See reviews for
193
79
33
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay.Front desk seemed a little "new on the job".Internet worked good.Pool was very clean.Spa was very relaxing.The location of this hotel was not a concern to us.Breakfast was fresh.We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Non smoking/ interior rooms open to pool and arcade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Swinford M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My sister and I stopped here on a trip from Houston to Nebraska. We were surprised by the very reasonable rate. Also loved that there was a restaurant on-site. We were too tired to leave the hotel. The staff was so friendly! I had a nice visit with Roxanna and Bernadette at the front desk. This hotel was very quiet - I would not hesitate to stay here again, and probably will in a couple of months!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
We are so happy that you liked your stay. The on site restaurant is a nice ammenity to have for guests. Thank you for your comments. Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stay here fairly often and have participated in several events held here. The staff are wonderfully kind and accommodating and treat people respectfully, even when it may be difficult. I can always count on a good experience staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank komimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The manager that works the Saturday night shift needs to get a new career that she actually enjoys and does not require integrity. She was rude and had zero people skills. It was 10:55pm and she claimed her front desk was overwhelmed with noise complaints. My infant son was asleep and never woke up. The noise was not an issue. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times this year, but will be hesitant to stay again because of the total lack of respect and honesty from the management staff. I books three rooms totaling near $250 dollars to be treated HORRIBLE!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OmarandJennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern17107, Front Office Manager at Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Jennifer,
I would like to apologize for any Inconvenience that you may have received. It is our policy here at the Best Western Wichita North Hotel And Suites that all of guests are all treated fairly. You will be happy to know that our manager was not trying to single your party out because of noise. We just try and accommmodate all guests as best as we can and inform them of other guests concerns and the hotel policies so they may adjust their activities accordingly. We want all of our guests to leave knowing that our facility is a place that they can return and have a home away from home. Thank you. Martiece Cook Asistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

we stayed at the best western in order to attend a music concert - and we had lived in wichita for 20 years and were making a trip back to visit old places. a decent hotel. nothing fancy. OK room. the only drawback was that our bedroom door opened outside and there needed to be weather stripping around the door as you could see light around most of the door.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrGene4955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stayed at the Best Western Wichita North on July 23 - 24, 2012. I am a frequent visitor to this hotel, because of many reasons.

Staff -- Anna, Bernadette, and Martiece go out of their way to make their guests feel welcomed. The night staff could be better trained, especially with acknowledging guests who are Diamond Elite Members. Rarely do I see this happen, but probably because I am there so much, they do not think about it.

Rooms: I am frequently upgraded to larger rooms/suites. During this stay, I stayed in a regular King room. The room had a very nice desk area, comfy sofa, and a super comfy bed. A large flat screened tv with plenty of channels is always greatly appreciated. The bathroom does not feel cramped, and plenty of shower pressure.

Location: The hotel is easily accessible from I-135 in Park City (North Wichita). It is also close to Wal-Mart and various eating options.

Restaurant: The hotel has its own restraunt, with good food/service. It offers homemade pizza in the evenings (very tasty!). Also, the hotel has a good breakfast bar in the morning (although they could improve greatly with the quality of the Oatmeal -- it is always very WATERY!, and the bacon is often crumbled in pieces/very crispy)

This is a hotel where the guest is treated with respect and dignity. I stay in hotels over 200 nights a year, and stay at a variety, including Hiltons and Hyatts. This hotel, however, ranks as my favorite because of how I am treated.

Congratulations to the staff at the Best Western Wichita North Hotel and Suites for once again making my stay a very enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: When making reservations directly with the hotel, ask for either Bernadette or Anna!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AirlinesOfWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
7.1 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
7.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
6.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites
Address: 915 E 53rd St N, and Interstate 135, Wichita, KS 67219-2611 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Wichita
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#15 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites!A great hotel near Koch Industries combines service and value, and our Wichita hotel has both in abundance for our guests.As a hotel near Wichita State University (WSU), we cater to groups, visiting faculty and students in town to tour the campus. Whether you want a hotel near Kansas Pavilions or a hotel near downtown Wichita, you deserve a property that puts your comfort first. An indoor pool and game area is a great way to relax or engage in some friendly competition. We're just six miles north of downtown Wichita, so slipping into town for some fine dining, entertainment or a special event is easy.Our Wichita hotel offers easy access off of I-35, so commutes are a breeze. With 16,000 square feet of convention space, we're also a popular choice for special events like meetings, receptions and family reunions. Employees of Koch Industries, Alefs Harley Davidson, the National Institute for Aviation Research (NIAR) and Wichita State University often take advantage of our spacious meeting facilities.We offer a complimentary hot breakfast with steaming hot waffles, fresh fruits, a selection of cereal and yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee or juices. With a fitness center and guest laundry, our pet friendly Wichita hotel makes guests feel right at home. Enjoy a swim in the indoor pool or a delectable meal at the attached Country Kitchen Restaurant. Complimentary Wi-Fi, Whirlpool suites and mobility accessibility makes your stay even more enjoyable. An elevator makes both floors of the hotel easily accessible. Nearby attractions include the Sedgwick County Zoo, Old Town Wichita and the Intrust Bank Arena. Spend the day exploring the streets of Old Town, or take the entire family on a trip to the zoo. Friendly staff members at our Wichita hotel are happy to provide recommendations, too.Reserve a room at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites for a great vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wichita North Hotel And Suites
Best Western Wichita North Hotel Wichita
Wichita Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing