We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Internet signal bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for my daughters birthday. She was turning 16 and wanted a place to be able to hang out with her friends and have a few girls stay overnight. There is a lot to do here for teens/kids, so it was a great choice. There is a huge internal area in the middle with video games, minigolf, air hockey, ping pong, pool tables, and a pool to swim in. There are also several large sitting areas with couches and tables which made it really nice for them to be able to just hang out. The rooms are nice. Beds are very comfortable. The shower was great. The showerhead is better than the one I had at home! The front desk staff I encountered in the AM and PM were both very friendly. The girl in the evening went out of her way to get my 2 rooms close together. My husband and I ate at the Country Kitchin restaurant which was attached. The food was very cook and fresh. Probably one of the better steaks I have had in a while. Breakfast buffet was delicious and lots of choices. We got the kids pizza and took it back to the room and they thought it was really good pizza! Only a few complaints - in our room we had no wifi signal. If I went out in the hall, I could get one but the moment I went in my room I lost the signal. So if you want wifi in your room, dont stay on the 2nd floor on the west exterior wall. There is no elevator. We had a large cooler full of pop and it was very heavy to carry upstairs. Housekeeping came and knocked on our door at about 830 0r 9 when we were not even up yet and started to enter the room, so that was a little alarming. Also, there were smoking rooms right next to our nonsmoking room. So even though it was nonsmoking, the smoke drifted everywhere and smelled. The AC unit on our room was a little noisy also, and kicked on and off alot, but that was probably mostly due to the high temperatures. Our daughter had an interior thermostat instead of a window unit, and it was nice and quiet. Overall, our stay here was good and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room so that you can get a wifi signal in your room and to get the internal ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 598 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

If you are planning a trip or just driving in the Wichita, Kansas area, I would strongly recommend staying at this facility. Very comfortable, great accommodations, with a very professional and helpful staff. This complex is affordable and a great value.

Room Tip: I slept in the inside part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This hotel was very attractive from the outside, but the interior appeared to have been remodeled and was quite nice. There aren't too many restaurants close by, but there is an attached restaurant for breakfast. I would stay here again if I went back to Wichita.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I was staying at the Best Western North after a major surgery. The staff was so helpful. It was a huge help that there is a restaurant In the hotel. The room assignment could not have been better. I didn't have far to walk to my room and the front desk agent offered extra pillows right away. My fiancé and I won't stay at any other hotel from now on! Thank you all so much!!!! Haleigh Turner

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haleighturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Lots of fun things for kids to do and set up well for weddings, etc. but if you are passing through you could choose better. Lots of little things in the room and hotel needed care and spiffing up. I think they are very busy and kids keep things needing repair. Our room had gum on the headboard, broken lampshade, torn chair, grubby carpet. Weight room equipment was not functioning properly. Not much for restaurants around either. Nice staff though and except for the gum it was a very clean room, so it wasn't awful or anything. A wedding party in our hallway kept us up all night. But who can begrudge a family having fun?

Room Tip: Ask for a room that opens to the outside if you want quiet. Ask for a room that opens onto the ente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutdoorBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is a nice hotel and the staff made it complete with their great attitude and service. I will defiinitely stay here again on my next visit. My son enjoyed the indoor pool. Rooms were very clean. The stay overall was worth more than what I paid!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NativeArkansan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is a well managed Best Western just off of I-135, 53rd Street exit. Close to the Arenas in Park City, not far from downtown Wichita.
We travel to Kansas a cpl times a year and stay at this hotel when we're in the area. We like the location and the family friendly environment. Breakfast buffet is often included with a nights stay. Ohhh, btw, the HD Store is just across the Freeway.
Keep in mind, this Hotel/Motel is rated 2 to 2.5 Stars. Avoid if your expecting 4 Star stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woodywants2ride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
6.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
11.8 mi away
Best Western Governors Inn & Suites
8 mi away
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wichita Northeast, KS
7.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
6.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#6 of 88 in Wichita
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Address: 915 E 53rd St N, and Interstate 135, Wichita, KS 67219-2611 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Wichita
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#13 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $111 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites!A great hotel near Koch Industries combines service and value, and our Wichita hotel has both in abundance for our guests.As a hotel near Wichita State University (WSU), we cater to groups, visiting faculty and students in town to tour the campus. Whether you want a hotel near Kansas Pavilions or a hotel near downtown Wichita, you deserve a property that puts your comfort first. An indoor pool and game area is a great way to relax or engage in some friendly competition. We're just six miles north of downtown Wichita, so slipping into town for some fine dining, entertainment or a special event is easy.Our Wichita hotel offers easy access off of I-35, so commutes are a breeze. With 16,000 square feet of convention space, we're also a popular choice for special events like meetings, receptions and family reunions. Employees of Koch Industries, Alefs Harley Davidson, the National Institute for Aviation Research (NIAR) and Wichita State University often take advantage of our spacious meeting facilities.We offer a complimentary hot breakfast with steaming hot waffles, fresh fruits, a selection of cereal and yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee or juices. With a fitness center and guest laundry, our pet friendly Wichita hotel makes guests feel right at home. Enjoy a swim in the indoor pool or a delectable meal at the attached Country Kitchen Restaurant. Complimentary Wi-Fi, Whirlpool suites and mobility accessibility makes your stay even more enjoyable. An elevator makes both floors of the hotel easily accessible. Nearby attractions include the Sedgwick County Zoo, Old Town Wichita and the Intrust Bank Arena. Spend the day exploring the streets of Old Town, or take the entire family on a trip to the zoo. Friendly staff members at our Wichita hotel are happy to provide recommendations, too.Reserve a room at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites for a great vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wichita North Hotel Wichita
Best Western Wichita North Hotel And Suites
Wichita Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing