We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport
Ranked #33 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We choose to use Best Western Airport Inn for our family gatherings because of the friendly atmosphere. Its location to many things the family can participate in. We also use the airport for arrival of family members. The hotel has lots of activity for us and the restaurant serves excellent food and the middle age enjoy the Bar/Restaurant for evening fun. If we have a problem with room service , they have always quickly addressed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW17114, Catering Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Patricia B.
We are thrilled that your family enjoys staying with us and we look forward to hosting your next family gathering! Thank you for choosing the Best Western Airport Inn!

Sincerely,
Jovana Johnson
Catering Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 292 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

The airlines lost our bag, however, while we were enjoying the Tanganyika Wild Life Park the staff located our lost bag. They even went to the airport and pick up the bag for us. They are a great group of individuals who care about the travelers stay with them!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 901sallyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW17114, Catering Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

901sallyj,
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. I'm happy your family was able to enjoy the park while we found your missing bag.
We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Jovana Johnson
Catering Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

My dance studio put on a 2 day workshop and show using the ballrooms at this convention center. The staff was more than helpful, they went out of their way to make sure everything went smoothly. They immediately addressed and fixed any issues we had. Participants stayed in the hotel and found it clean and accommodating. Highly recommend for conferences as well as staying overnight.

Room Tip: I did not stay in the rooms or use the spa or have breakfast at the inn, but my workshop participant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW17114, Catering Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Patricia B,
Thank you for the feedback! I'm so excited your workshop was a success and we look forward to hosting more upcoming events for your studio! Our hotel's banquet and courtyard space is perfect for conventions!

Sincerely,
Jovana Johnson
Catering Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Spent one night with my sister-in-law before going to the Newton, KS for whatevercraftweekend! I don't even know where to begin to tell you how AWESOME this hotel is! They picked us up from the airport. Allowed us an early check in and even drove us downtown and picked us back up later that night. The staff was so nice! I have never been anywhere (and I am a traveler) where the people were so nice! We had the next day to spend around Wichita as our whatevercraftweekend didn't start until about 5pm so we asked the front desk if we would be able to leave our luggage with them while we explore Wichita some more. They didn't even hesitate. They took our luggage and drove us around again even though we technically were not longer guests. They even picked us up from our "day out" bringing our luggage with them upon pick up so they could take us straight to the airport.
Room was very large and clean! Beds were very comfortable! The free breakfast was very good too and a surprise as we didn't even know we got a breakfast until check in! This hotel is awesome for kids. They have an amazing "courtyard" like area with a tv, shuffleboard, swimming pool (indoor) animal statues, etc.
Thank you Best Western Airport for an amazing experience not only at your amazing hotel but for helping us with transportation to and from exploring your town!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the inside courtyard for a quieter experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cantsitstill17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW17114, Catering Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Cantsitstill17,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your weekend adventures! I'm thrilled you had such a wonderful stay and we look forward to your return! Thank you for all the wonderful feedback!

Sincerely,
Jovana Johnson
Catering Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The room was very nice and spacious. It had several electric plug in on each side of the beds which were very useful. The bathroom was large and easy to get around in with walker and wheel chair. The shower chair was an added bonus for my parents who cannot stand for long periods of time. The only problem was the toilet keep running and you had to jiggle the handle to get it to stop. Over all it was a very nice stay and the restaurant was nice to have breakfast and/or supper so we did not have to go somewhere else to eat. I have and I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW17114, Catering Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Donald B,
Thank you for your valued feedback. I hope maintenance was able to resolve the issue with your toilet and that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us. We pride ourselves on having everything under one roof, so I am happy you were able to take advantage of those amenities. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Jovana Johnson
Catering Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Spent the night before fly out at Best-Western Airport Wichita Ks. Reasonable rates, clean room, timely shuttle to airport, and easy access to hotel to and from airport. Would recommend hotel for overnight stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW17114, Catering Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

blhead,
Thank you for allowing us to provide you with a great send off before your trip! We hope to see you back soon!

Thanks,
Jovana Johnson
Catering Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed in this hotel on two separate occasions very recently. The first night was okay. I didn't think the beds were soft enough, but that wasn't the case during the second stay. I guess different rooms have different types of beds. There is a large indoor courtyard with video games, pool tables, a swimming pool and hot tub, and also a gym. Luckily I am an elliptical machine fan and the one in the gym looked brand new. Other gym equipment in there wasn't in the best of shape. I thought the swimming pool was too cold and the hot tub wasn't hot enough. I can deal with hot tubs that are a few degrees off what I'd prefer, but this one seemed like just a notch or two above warm. It is quite a small hot tub and seems like an older model. What I DO LIKE about this place is that everything is open an hour later. The pool and gym doesn't close until 11pm and breakfast goes until 10 am. Also you don't have to check out until noon. Overall I'd say it was alright.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with softer beds. It's nice having one with the sliding glass door that opens up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeLeah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW17114, Catering Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

DeLeah M,
I'm happy your second stay was more enjoyable than the first. Thank you for the feedback on our Fitness Center, I will get with our maintenance department and make sure our equipment is working properly. We have worked to improve the temperature of both the swimming pool and hot tub and look forward to your next visit so you can enjoy both.

Sincerely,
Jovana Johnson
Catering Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
0.4 mi away
Wichita Inn West
Wichita Inn West
#40 of 87 in Wichita
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Wichita Airport
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#21 of 87 in Wichita
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport

Address: 6815 West Kellogg (US 54), Wichita, KS 67209
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#34 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $61 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The non-smoking Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport is conveniently located just two miles north of Wichita Mid-Continent Airport. This hotel is also close to many of Wichita’s main attractions including the Cotillion Ballroom and Tanganyika Zoo. This inn offers free Wifi, a free local shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel, and flat screen TV’s in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wichita
Wichita Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing