We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wife was very happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport
Ranked #31 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Ponca City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Wife was very happy”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We came to Wichita for our 27th anniversary and decided to stay the night we were greeted with very friendly service our room was very nice and very clean my wife was very satisfied with are stay .
A happy wife means a happy marriage so thanks for helping make our 27th anniversary special.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoodRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    95
    52
    31
    7
See reviews for
119
35
17
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
albuquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were in Wichita for a funeral. The hotel was a pleasant surprise. We were able to get all four rooms together and on the inside court yard. This afforded us the opportunity to go out the sliding doors and gather in the indoor court yard. Besides being able to sit at tables and visit there was games to play that helped with the stress of the situation. The hotel was clean and friendly, the breakfast was good. The only complaint we had was that the heated pool was cold and the hot tub lukewarm. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janice A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW17114, Catering Sales Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Janice A H,
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western Airport Inn. Although the reason for your visit was not a happy one, I'm thankful we were able to make your stay great.
I am sorry the pool was not up to standard during your stay. We are currently working to correct that problem, so all of our guests can fully enjoy the pool area.
Thanks for staying with us and sharing your compliments and concerns.

Sincerely,
Jovana Johnson
Catering Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Level 6 Contributor
766 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 398 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

50+ weary travelers were sent here at 2 am when our flight was cancelled. Mind you, there are other, closer and nicer hotels by the airport (such as the Doubletree). So why they sent us here was a wonder. This hotel is solid. It looks like a cement bunker and very institutional. The lady checking us in was extremely nice and accommodating. We were given a spacious, king room. But that's the only nice thing I can say. The bed was awful. The heater unit smelled musty and made both of us congested. The place is not at all homey or inviting. The hallway smells of chlorine to the point where it made my eyes water and I couldn't even see the pool. There was a HUGE courtyard inside with a mini golf course. a dance floor and tables. It was huge and looks like it never gets used. So much space that it implies this hotel was once a happening place. But that had to be decades ago.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank breoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW17114, Catering Sales Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Breoni,
Thank you for sharing your compliments and concerns with us. I'm happy you had a pleasant experience when you checked in and we were able to offer a place to stay for all of the travelers.
The Best Western Airport Inn is an older, but very popular, hotel and we looking forward to many exciting changes in 2014. Most importantly when it comes to the look of our rooms! Our courtyard space is one of the most popular features of this hotel. Less than a week before your arrival we had an all day event for almost 500 guests, out in the courtyard area, and they had a wonderful time.
We hope you have a fun and save New Year's Eve and a Happy 2014!

Sincerely,
Jovana Johnson
Catering Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meade, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I would ALWAYS stay at this hotel when in the area. They take care of all of your needs. The rooms are clean, and all the extra services make this a "go to " place to stay. Having a nice restaurant on site is a plus. The recreation area is nice for everyone providing a spaciousness. The internet is easy to access. The 24/7 shuttle is invaluable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LKobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW17114, Catering Sales Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
L Kobs,
Thank you for such wonderful feedback! We take pride in providing an environment where everything you may need is under one roof, a home away from home for our traveling guests. We look forward to your next stay with us and strive to continue to provide the same level of service and satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Jovana Johnson
Catering Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherokee, ok, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We' ve been staying at BestWestern since 2000 and the BestWestern Airport since 2004. The Airport environment is very attractive to children with brass jungle animal sculptures that are very photogenic for family photos. The courtyard offers ping pong, billiards, shuffleboard, a small merry-go-round, air hockey and arcade games in addition to the enclosed swimming pool and exercise room. We've always encountered other families with disciplined, friendly children. The restaurant has friendly, attentive staff and the housekeeping is first class. We've begun having both the evening and morning meals in the restaurant. My son lives and works nearby and my daughter, her husband and two toddlers come in from Hutchinson for our gatherings we plan for every three weeks.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW17114, Catering Sales Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
James S.,
I am so happy your entire family is able to enjoy our hotel and our large courtyard space. It is nice when our location can be a part of building family traditions. We look forward to many more years of happy memories!

Sincerely,
Jovana Johnson
Catering Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPherson, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Nice, clean room. Great breakfast buffet. The hotel staff was very pleasant. We used the park & fly which probably did cost any more for the room than the airport parking would have. Plus you get very convenient pick up & drop off.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW17114, Catering Sales Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Michael S.,
Our Park & Fly package was created for guests just like you! We want people to enjoy a good nights sleep, a great breakfast and then get them to the airport as quickly and easily as possible. Traveling is stressful enough, you shouldn't also have to worry about rushing around the morning of your flight. We strive to make our Park & Fly guests very happy and on time. We look forward to your next trip!

Happy & Safe Travels!

Sincerely,
Jovana Johnson
Catering Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Ok
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is our second stay here and we will return! We were in town for a special event and our family had several rooms over the course of four days. I booked my room on bestwestern.com and got the Internet Special which was about $15/night less than others in our group. Some of us had pets and the large grassy area in the back was great. The best part was that there was plenty of room in the common area for everyone to visit, kids to play, tables to sit and eat. My room was clean and comfortable--key word being CLEAN! This is an older hotel but it has been well-maintained. I didn't have much interaction with the staff but they did bring us a table to put in one of the rooms to put our pizza on. (They didn't want outside food boxes in the common area.) There seemed to be plenty of help around, which was appreciated, especially at night. I noticed that the doors were not all locked through the night, which hopefully they will address. Breakfast was OK. They were understaffed and were slow to refill. We missed out on the sausage/bacon both mornings because we got there too late--9:00 both mornings. So get there early unless you don't mind paying. Enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TulsaTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW17114, Catering Sales Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
TulsaTina,
At the Best Western Airport Inn, we love families and we also enjoy their furry family members! Our courtyard space has always been a huge hit with families and I'm happy your group was able to enjoy it. The housekeeping staff at our hotel just received an award from Best Western for their clean rooms, so I'm happy you noticed that they go above and beyond!
Safety of our guests is our #1 priority, thank you for pointing out that the doors were not all locked that evening. I will follow up with our security staff and make sure they are double checking the locks when they make their rounds.
I will talk with our restaurant manager about our breakfast buffet issues. The items on the buffet should always be available to all guests, during the entire breakfast time so I apologize that you were not able to enjoy the full free breakfast buffet experience.
Overall, I'm happy your stay was enjoyable but we will work to make your next stay even better!

Sincerely,
Jovana Johnson
Catering Sales Manager
Best Western Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita/Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wichita Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#18 of 87 in Wichita
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport
Address: 6815 West Kellogg (US 54), Wichita, KS 67209
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The non-smoking Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport is conveniently located just two miles north of Wichita Mid-Continent Airport. This hotel is also close to many of Wichita’s main attractions including the Cotillion Ballroom and Tanganyika Zoo. This inn offers free Wifi, a free local shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel, and flat screen TV’s in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wichita
Wichita Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing