We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Airport Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #28 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed overnight here and went to a concert down the road. The hotel shuttle took us to and from the concert at the Cotillion. The staff was pleasant and always helpful. The rooms were extremely nice and the beds were comfy! They have both a hotel restaurant and a bar which were very nice and reasonably priced. They also serve a complimentary free HOT breakfast which was extraordinary...eggs, hash browns, biscuits & gravy, pancakes, etc!!! The best comp breakfast I've ever had. They also have a huge courtyard with pool tables, putt-putt, games, etc, along with a pool & hot tub that were fantastic! This is one of the best places I've stayed in a long time that offered so many great services all for an affordable price! Kudos to their efforts to maintain high quality standards. Awesome place to stay!!!!!

Room Tip: The inside balcony rooms have patio doors which open into the courtyard...nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisafromKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    94
    52
    31
    7
See reviews for
118
35
17
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I would give this hotel a 4 Star ,,But upon arriving. We were told the rooms we reserved were given to someone else. We arrived at 5:00.
We have an autistic son and his companion boxer. I asked for adjoining doors ,,near an exit for his dog.
I was told the rooms would be waiting for us. But upon arriving the lady at the front desk told us the rooms we asked for were booked before we arrived and they appolgized. They said they were sorry but first come first serve.
We ended up with 2 rooms. No adjoining doors. And A rollaway.
Wichitaw has lots of hotels. I'll probably
See if I can find a more caring hotel next time


Our room was clean and the solo restaurant was very yummy.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The rooms are spacious, the onsite restaurant has great breakfasts and lunches (I didn't eat dinner there). It has a HUGE commons area with several round tables, ping pong, pool, shuffleboard etc for everyone to play on. We didn't have very good pressure in our shower and I called the front desk. Within 15 minutes a new showerhead was installed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TinaM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dighton, Kansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Booked online without a problem. Arrived and the service was fantastic. Very friendly staff even though they were busy. Took about 5 minutes to get us checked, shown where to leave our car for the week plus ask about shuttle to airport. Room was a little dated but very clean and spacious. King bed with a couch coffee table and desk for the computer. Not a huge bathroom but ok. Wifi was great with no lag time. Ate at the restaurant attached. The service was great and the food, as with a lot of diners was too much to eat. Food was good and very reasonable. Takes about 3 minutes to get to the airport in the shuttle. Also told us as we would be leaving before breakfast they would have to go bags for us. Unfortunately we forgot to pick them up!

Room Tip: We stayed on the east side and did not have any problems with planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annitajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurice, Louisiana, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stay here every trip to Wichita. It is a little pricier than I am accustomed to spending but very nice. Staff was superb and food is the restaurant was very good. I appreciated the courtesy shuttle and mere extremely helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank PETER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAC17114, Front Office Manager at Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank You for staying with us. All of us here at Best Western Airport Inn & conference center really appreciate your patronage. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Our family has been staying at this hotel for reunions about every other year for a while...usually over the Thanksgiving weekend. It has been a great place for family to be able to sit and visit in the large commons area that provides plenty of room for the kids to play and includes pool and foosball tables, a swimming pool, and table tennis... I would highly recommend this hotel for family get-togethers.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAC17114, General Manager at Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Our huge indoor courtyard is a great spot for family reunions, there is something for every age group to enjoy. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have been to better best westerns when on my trip across the country. There breakfast SUCKED. They give you a cupon to eat from their restaurant called "Solo's". My scambled eggs had a very peculiar smell to them. We also ordered dinner from that restaurant the night before. My mashed potatoes had a very awful and stale smell coming from them. Other than that, not a bad place to stay if your looking for a nights rest.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAC17114, General Manager at Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We sincerely apologize that you did not have a good experience with our on-site restuarant. Your comments have been shared with the staff and extensive efforts have been made to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for your comments, they make us better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#19 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wichita Airport
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita/Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn & Conference Center

Property: Airport Inn & Conference Center
Address: 6815 West Kellogg (US 54), Wichita, KS 67209
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wichita
Wichita Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing