We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport
Ranked #31 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Yakima, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

What a great hotel never been to kansas, The staff was great and very helpful. We had two bad experences but was due to other guests one was the sports team that came for a meet, teenage boys mostly they ran the little kids out of the pool, there chaparone did nothing. The teenagers where jumping in the pool and splashing the 6 year old and 5 year old grandsons. I belive if the kids parents would have been there they would not of allowed this kind of disrespect. We left the pool that night. The 2nd one we had my grandson who is 6 years old in bed and a lady was yelling down the hall at 2;00 am when my dauther stepped out of our room to let her know she was to loud she called my daghter a few choice words. but other then that our stay was great we stayed for 10 nights. all the staff was awsome thanks

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpritchard_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAC17114, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. So sorry you encountered anything negative at our hotel. We hope you will come back to Kansas soon. We appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    95
    52
    31
    7
See reviews for
119
35
17
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Mankato, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

even with airport close did not hear many planes taking offf, beds were comfortable

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAC17114, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is a very nice hotel for business traveller's. Great bar/restaraunt. Very nice courtyard and very convenient to old town and the convention center

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor with both a front door to the room and sliding patio type door to the courty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sellgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This hotel met the expectations and my daughters and their friends enjoyed the courtyard area and pool.
We stayed in joining rooms because I had a small birthday celebration for my daughter and that was nice to be able to have them in one room and have the joiner door opened to keep an eye on.
The rooms were clean and spacious.
The only disappointment was the courtyard was extremely hot! ! It was as if the AC wasn't working or on and it was the first week of August and the temp outside was at least 100.
I enjoyed the options of this hotel along with the restaurant and bar.
I didn't rate high on the quality per price just because for the hotel itself and decor it is dated. I've stayed in hotels that are fairly newer very tastefully decorated for less.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travel2beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pratt, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Have stayed there many times and a Great place to stay.

Room Tip: They are all Good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murf60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAC17114, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thank you for being our guests and for your nice comments. We appreciate your business and will look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We had a great time at this hotel. My kids had a blast with the pool and the court yard.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAC17114, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
All of us here at the Best Western Airport Inn & Conference are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you and hope you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberal, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Have stayed here several times as they are very accommodating when flying out of or into Wichita.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAC17114, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your travel needs. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita/Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wichita Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#18 of 87 in Wichita
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport
Address: 6815 West Kellogg (US 54), Wichita, KS 67209
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The non-smoking Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport is conveniently located just two miles north of Wichita Mid-Continent Airport. This hotel is also close to many of Wichita’s main attractions including the Cotillion Ballroom and Tanganyika Zoo. This inn offers free Wifi, a free local shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel, and flat screen TV’s in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wichita
Wichita Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing