We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Wichita at Old Town
Ranked #38 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Spent 6 nights here when visitimg wichita on business. Hotel was spotlessly clean and room was to a good standard for this price range. I also used the conference facilities for a meeting during my stay and this was all prepared for me well in advance of my meeting. Credit goes to Courtney for sorting out the conference facilities.
My only minor niggle was that it did get a bit noisy in the evenings, but this ia to be expected in a city central location. The noise didnt go on too late so was not much of a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 211 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

Due to another event I was attending in Old Town, I chose to stay at the Courtyard as it was one block away and I could walk easily. First and foremost the staff was very, very good, professional, friendly and accommodating. Since it was the fourth of July weekend and the potential noise, I was asked which side of the building I wanted and wanting to see the firework, I got an uppermost level front side room. (Wichita apparently does not have the big fireworks show by the river any longer however there was a panorama view of the others all over the city.) The room was very large with a comfortable king bed, writing desk, wardrobe, couch, coffee service and clean bathroom. There is a mini-fridge in the room, which does not have any freezer space should you need to refreeze packs for your cooler if you're traveling with one. There is a "marketplace" from which you can purchase snacks, drinks etc. and the bar has an adequate inventory of drinks, should you want one. Parking is $8.00 per day, which I thought was a little expensive given there were no guaranteed spots for those who pay and the lot is neither fenced or secured, which I would have expected for the cost. Otherwise there are two lots, one to the east and one on the north of the building.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VHTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I was traveling from Dallas to Denver and Wichita happened to work out as a stopping point. Having never been to Wichita, I was a little concerned with the route in from the freeway but pleasantly surprised when I found myself across from Old Town. Great places to eat and listen to local music after several hours on the road. Parking was not an issue and the free garage is two blocks away if that. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Great value and would recommend if you are passing through this area.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I spent two nights here for a business and sales meeting. Very pleased with the large, clean, comfortable room. The property was up to date, the staff is friendly and helpful. If you have a car, you will require a parking permit, the lots need some attention. The access to Old Town starts across the street and it's only a short walk to one of the many bars and eating establishments. The only real negative is the charge for the breakfast buffet, it would be nice to have a couple of complimentary items for those who don't eat a full breakfast. Overall, a good enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Only spent one quick night here recently with my fiancée but was very happy with my stay. It's a one block walk to Old Town Wichita, which is well worth it for food and entertainment such as live music and bars.

The inside somewhat reminded me of higher end hotels where there is large open space going up many floors. New brick as well, and the place just seemed tidied up and spotless. Would definitely stay here again when traveling through Wichita and just a couple minutes away from I-135 in downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed here to cap off a date night in Old Town. The staff was incredibly hospitable. The rooms, which had recently been renovated were beautiful, modern, and spacious. You definitely cannot beat the location if you are planning a night out in Old Town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindsayBaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Booked room with two queen beds a few days before arrival on their website. Upon arrival, was told we could have a king room as there was a college basketball team using all rooms with two beds. I already knew other hotels in area were booked so we were stuck. Later flipped coin and I got bed, my friend got 4' long loveseat. I asked for room discount, but the clerk did not find a way to get that done. Last time staying here because of treatment.

Room Tip: Avoid Old Town hotels if you have a vehicle and don't want it broken into.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lealand F, General Manager at Courtyard Wichita at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Mr. C,
I'm so sorry we were unable to meet your request for a room with two beds. Meeting the guests room preference is always a high priority for us, but it is not always possible. Sometimes there are guests that stay over, or rooms may be out of service. In our case we are under renovation and have a number of that room type out of service and we were unable to meet your request. I apologize that we didn't come up with a better solution for you on this trip. If you'll contact me on your next trip to Wichita we'll try to see if we can do a better job of taking care of your needs.
Thank you again for staying with us under those circumstances and we'll do our best next time to get you the room type you need. I might also suggest joining Marriott Rewards. If you travel a lot, our Gold members are guaranteed room types.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
589 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#5 of 87 in Wichita
705 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wichita at Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wichita at Old Town

Address: 820 E 2nd St N, Wichita, KS 67202-2733
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Wichita
#25 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $137 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wichita at Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott - Wichita at Old Town is nestled in historic Old Town Wichita rests the award winning Courtyard by Marriott Wichita at Old Town, an example of Wichita's revitalization and urban sophistication. This hotel was originally built in 1930 as a warehouse and features the things you desire - contemporary style, an awe-inspiring atrium and the type of service that will make you never want to leave. Here on leisure? Located in the most exciting district of Wichita, you are just steps from some of the finest restaurants, entertainment, theaters, and museums. Here on business? We will keep you connected with complimentary high speed internet and a fully equipped business center. This hotel is conveniently located close to Via Christi, Flight Safety, Textron, and Koch Industries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Wichita at Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott - Wichita At Old Town Hotel Wichita
Marriott Wichita
Wichita Marriott
Wichita Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing