We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The King Suite was so well designed I could live in it for a month”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Attended a family wedding and we booked several rooms. The accommodations were clean and roomy. Small kitchenettes provided all the amenities for snacking and gathering with friends for food and drink. Each suite had a separate sitting room with enough seating for 6 of us to visit. A large complimentary breakfast of hot and cold choices started our day after a brisk walk on the new concrete path around a large pond.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curiousgal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

784 - 790 of 838 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2010

We were so very pleased with this hotel. It is relatively new - and the room is the most beautiful one I have ever stayed in. A lovely small kitchen comes complete with a refrigerator, stove, microwave and dishwasher. There is a living room area and a bed that is very comfortable. The front desk staff were so helpful and considerate. The free breakfast was the most extravagant we have ever seen. We expected the standard 2-Star set-up with a long cabinet topped with cereals, yogurts and a wafflemaker. This breakfast set-up was a 5-Star. You will not regret your stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlabasterJar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

I don't really care for Wichita KS all that well but whenever I have to go there on business, I am CERTAIN to stay at the Homewood Suites. I am a Diamond Hilton member and as such generally get upgraded to their Presidential Suite, which they say is: "aviation inspired" (I really don't see that as they have a little map in the suite but nothing really "airplane related")

This is a newer property and it shows. It is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Their manager's reception is easily the nicest of any Homewood I've stayed at throughout the country (been to at least 20 different properties). The "dinners" really are a dinner. The night I was there last week it was a "backyard bbq" theme--complete with grilled chicken, burgers, hot dogs, a big spread. The breakfast is awesome as well and features freshly made waffles.

I have only TWO complaints:
1. The LCD TV's are nice and modern (especially in the living room--very large) BUT they do NOT have actual HD programming as MOST other hotels do these days. This should be addressed and would be an easy upgrade.
2. The fitness room is nice (typical Hilton Precore machines but is VERY small--having more than three people working out would be very uncomfortable.

Overall I would HIGHLY recommend staying here, you won't be disappointed as it is walking distance to several restaurants (PF Changs, Wood Fish Grill, etc.) and is a terrific hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Friendly from the start! We checked in and found out we were upgraded. The suite was very functional, attractive and most of all clean. The bed was comfortable as well. Breakfast buffet was included in the price. It was a little above average for included hotel breakfasts, featuring hot and cold items.

The biggest impression that it made on me was how clean everything was from the hallways, to the room, to the grounds. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrispyNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

I stayed at this hotel on a quick overnight trip through Wichita. The hotel staff quickly got us checked into our room. We walked around the area in the evening (nice). In the morning we went to the breakfast. It was very busy, but was great. Tons of food & a lot of variety.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank civil23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

We are traveling home from Texas to Nebraska with our two dogs. We decided to stop in Wichita, KS and stay at the Homewood Suites because of its location, rate and they allow pets for a deposit.

The hotel is very nice and in a good location. Surrounded by many restaurants (great Mexican restaurant called Abuelos) and a man made pond with a walking path around the water. Great place to walk the dogs! The hotel has a basketball court outside and a putting green. There is also an amazing breakfast in the morning.

Our room was very clean and included a kitchen, table for two (which was nice for dinner), small living room and a nice king size bed, which had a ceiling fan over the bed.
My only complaint is with noise. Our room (126) faced the hotels outdoor Gazebo. On the night we stayed at the hotel, there was a wedding reception in the Gazebo until 11:30pm. We had hoped to go to bed early from driving all day and get an early start. Unfortunately all we heard until 11:30pm was music and the DJ screaming over the microphone. We called the front desk and the desk agent informed us she was working on noise control, however the music continued until 11:30pm. I realize 11:30pm may not be late for many (normally including me) but for those that are looking for an early start and have to drive all day, it was big inconvenience. If you are staying at this hotel over the weekend, request a room that does not face the Gazebo, unfortunately this means you will not get a view of the waterfront, but it does mean you will get a good nights sleep!

Sincerely,

Nebraska Traveler

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jafomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

I could not have been happier with the hotel and will stay there whenever I am in town. The rooms were wonderful and even had DVD/VHS players in each room. Honestly, if the closets were bigger, I could live there! :) Stayed 2 nights and had free dinner and breakfast there both days.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawgirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
6.8 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
6.1 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 88 in Wichita
605 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#7 of 88 in Wichita
760 reviews
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wichita
Staybridge Suites Wichita
#20 of 88 in Wichita
132 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
#13 of 88 in Wichita
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront

Address: 1550 N Waterfront Pkwy, Wichita, KS 67206-6607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#1 Business Hotel in Wichita
#2 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $135 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience exquisitely-appointed accommodations among Wichita hotels at the Homewood Suites by Hilton at The Waterfront. Guests may choose from a wide array of options at the complimentary daily expanded breakfast buffet and enjoy complimentary dinner and drinks Monday through Thursday. Enjoy wine tastings and live jazz, offered onsite, or take a stroll to the shops and restaurants nearby at the Waterfront retail and dining complex. This lakeside property features a range of residential-style or Presidential suites with thoughtful amenities, including full kitchens, living areas, flat screen HDTVs and executive workstations. Reserve your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton @ The Waterfront Hotel Wichita
Homewood Suites Wichita
Homewood Wichita
Hilton Wichita
Wichita Hilton
Wichita Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing