We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would highly recomment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
“I would highly recomment”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I traveled to Wichita KS for business. I was very impressed with the atmosphere of the hotel inside and out. It is in a great location, fine dining within walking distance. I really enjoyed the patio area!! There were a lot of relaxing places to sit, enjoy the view of the water. There was a basketball court (which my son would have loved had he been with me)! The breakfast was great, would not ask Homewood Suites to change a single thing, my stay was very comfortable and I felt at home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Being your “home-away-from-home” is an honor and privilege we do not take for granted. We know how traveling can be exhausting and sometimes even stressful, especially while on a business trip. We want to help alleviate those factors by providing all the comforts of home. From spacious, residential style suites with fully equipped kitchens to hot “home cooking” served during our complimentary Suite Start Hot Buffet Breakfast (served daily) and complimentary dinner, beer and wine during our Welcome Home Manager’s Dinner Reception (served Mon-Thu 5p-7p). And of course, being located in the lovely Waterfront is a plus as the ambiance of the water is truly relaxing. We hope you can bring your son during your next visit “home” as our six-hole putting green would be another fun activity we know he would enjoy. Thank you for your review, we look forward to having you return for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    85
    12
    9
    3
See reviews for
292
184
29
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas City, KS, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stayed for a weekend of shopping and seeing the doctor. The hotel décor is beautiful and warm feeling. The kids and hubby enjoyed the golf green and pool. I enjoyed the hot tub. The suite was clean and roomy. The breakfast staff went out of their way to make my 7 year old son pancakes when he couldn't find any waffles. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The free DVD's sure help with kids.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We love hearing from you, our wonderful guests as your feedback is everything. Creating a comfortable setting where you can share family time and create memorable moments is of utmost importance to us. You shared you were able to experience our spa, did your family get to swim in our indoor pool? Thank you again for staying with us, we truly appreciate and value you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otis, Kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

When in town with family this is where we stay. It is relatively easy to get to, it is close to many good restaurants,shopping and recreational locations. The staff is excellent. Try it you will like it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Otis_KansasKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and we appreciate your review. Being located in the beautiful Waterfront Development definitely has its perks. From the lovely water setting to the convenience of being only footsteps away from fine dining and shopping. We pride ourselves in providing the absolute best care for you, our wonderful guest and being personable, polite and helpful are just a few ways we’re able to show you we truly care. We are after all your “home-away-from-home” and this is an honor and privilege we take to heart. Thank you for allowing us to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Just stayed there last week on our way to Missouri...what a great hotel! Beautiful rooms, great breakfast and ammenities and the staff I spoke to was great! The rooms are big and comfortable and after a long day driving it was much needed! So close to many restaurants too!

Room Tip: Back side has a view of the water..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alliecow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. Exceptional service coupled with exceptional value are key elements we strive to provide for our guests so hearing you experienced this confirms we are achieving our goal. Thank you again for your review; we are truly honored to be your hotel of choice on your route to Missouri.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great Service. Great Staff. Awesome breakfast and facilities. This was the most pleasing experience we have had among the many hotels we have stayed during our road trips. This is great value for the money. The rooms are large and have everything we needed. We were travelling with kids and the kitchen with cooktop, microwave, dishwasher, etc really helps. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ashwin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Wow, now that’s a review we love to hear! At Homewood we believe it’s more than just “staying at a hotel”, it’s about creating memories that last a lifetime. Our mission is simple, provide the absolute best in service and value and treat each guest as if they are the only guest in the hotel. It really does start and end with the “experience” and we are truly pleased you experienced such a memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Hotel was clean, well maintained and service was excellent. Would not hesitate recommending this location to a friend or associate. Complimentary breakfast was excellent both on weekdays and through the weekend. Located in upscale district with many restaurants and amenities close by.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and allowing us the opportunity to serve you and your family. We truly appreciate and value you as guests and are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay. During your visit were you able to take a dip in our large indoor heated pool, or play a game of putt-putt on our six-hole putting green? Thank you for sharing your review, we hope to have you return “home” soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stay in a lot of hotels, and seldom can I say that a hotel is perfect... this was is as close as it gets! The hotel is fairly new I believe, and it's beautiful, comfortable, and offers everything that homes does. The breakfast is good, and there is always hot coffee. The staff, however, is just over the top perfect! From the front desk, to house keeping, to kitchen, and even the conference staff, I can't say enough positive about the level of service at this property. The management team and the staff deserve huge kudos! This is a must stay if you have to go to Wichita!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Wow! We absolutely adore reviews such as yours and never do we take for granted such wonderful and positive feedback. We strive to ensure each and every guest feels a sense of “home” while staying with us and your review certainly confirms we are doing just that. To our team, you are more than just a guest, you are family and we are humbled to have you “home” with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
6.8 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
6.1 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
547 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 87 in Wichita
472 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Address: 1550 N Waterfront Pkwy, Wichita, KS 67206-6607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wichita
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#2 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience exquisitely-appointed accommodations among Wichita hotels at the Homewood Suites by Hilton at The Waterfront. Guests may choose from a wide array of options at the complimentary daily expanded breakfast buffet and enjoy complimentary dinner and drinks Monday through Thursday. Enjoy wine tastings and live jazz, offered onsite, or take a stroll to the shops and restaurants nearby at the Waterfront retail and dining complex. This lakeside property features a range of residential-style or Presidential suites with thoughtful amenities, including full kitchens, living areas, flat screen HDTVs and executive workstations. Reserve your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton @ The Waterfront Hotel Wichita
Homewood Suites Wichita
Homewood Wichita
Hilton Wichita
Wichita Hilton
Wichita Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing