We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Kansas! 5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Hilton, thank you for restoring my faith after a disastrous Hilton in North Platte, NE. It's the best Hotel in Kansas. Close to a 5 star hotel. Top finishings, top staff, good food and reasonable.

Best hotel in Kansas and best hotel in Wichita. After 6 times in Wichita this is tops. If you try to price compare remember the free supper, free breakfast and alcohol. And what about their baseball court or put putt course? Excellent.

You cannot beat the hotel, it's amenities, location or price.

Thank you. To your management, cooks and staff. A true delight!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilddawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 812 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We took over the second floor with 5 rooms including a two bedroom suite. Everything about our weekend stay was fabulous. Each person at the front desk was a delight. We even got good restaurant recommendations! We will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Ginny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very nice hotel! Wish there were more of these around!!! Very nice room, lobby, work out room, pool, walking trails. Beautiful scenery, lots of complimentary supplies for guests, perfect atmosphere, very clean, very peaceful, pretty decorations/furniture. And really good service too!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We recently traveled to Wichita to visit my daughter and grandsons. We all stayed at this great hotel conveniently located to great choices for food and local attractions. Generously sized suites, friendly staff and great outdoor spaces all combined to make this a very enjoyable long weekend. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We met up with our three adult sons and had a great time at this place! Spacious suites and a fabulous outdoor setting! So glad we chose this location over other options. Staff were very polite and helpful!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Taylor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have been travelling quite a lot for work this year and have had the opportunity to stay at various Hilton brands throughout the US. This specific Homewood has been the best by far! It feels like I am at home, the rooms are wonderful and the beds are extremely comfortable. But the service at this location is the clincher. Every single employee that I had the pleasure of running into were professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and completely made me feel welcome! And as great as everyone else was, Troy at the front desk was even better than that! He truly made a difference for me and for every trip I made into Wichita this year so far, I made a point to make sure and stay at this hotel! In fact I enjoyed it so much, I have asked to make this hotel the recommended choice for any future travels with work.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheOnlyLiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Wow, now that’s a review! Thank you for sharing your experience. We truly appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to have you in our loyal “Homewood family”. We strive to provide the absolute best in customer service, but for us, it’s more than just “service” it’s creating lasting relationships. We hope to be more than just a “hotel” we want to be your true “home-away-from-home”. A place you can “kick off your shoes” and call your own while feeling a sense of community and comfort. Thank you also for recommending Homewood Suites by Hilton @ the Waterfront Wichita as the choice hotel in Wichita for your company’s lodging needs. That alone speaks volumes and we are truly humbled.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotel easily handled my family of 5 with connecting rooms. My 4 years old twins and 7 year old boys loved the pool and hot tub. The location close to PF Changs restaurant was a bonus for my wife and I. Living in Dodge City where we don't have a lot of choices.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

And that makes us “Happy!” Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We love hearing from you, our wonderful guests as your feedback is everything. Creating a comfortable setting where you can share family time and create memorable moments is what we strive to do. Life truly is about the “moments” especially with 4 year old twins and a seven year old! You mentioned our indoor pool and spa, were you able to play a round of putt-putt on our six-hole putting green? Also, for the nights when you simply want to have a relaxing family movie night, we provide DVD players in each suite and have a selection of complimentary DVD’s available for checkout in our Walker Library. Thank you again for staying with us, we truly appreciate and value you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
6.8 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#5 of 87 in Wichita
705 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
6.9 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#13 of 87 in Wichita
487 reviews
12.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront

Address: 1550 N Waterfront Pkwy, Wichita, KS 67206-6607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wichita
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#2 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $126 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience exquisitely-appointed accommodations among Wichita hotels at the Homewood Suites by Hilton at The Waterfront. Guests may choose from a wide array of options at the complimentary daily expanded breakfast buffet and enjoy complimentary dinner and drinks Monday through Thursday. Enjoy wine tastings and live jazz, offered onsite, or take a stroll to the shops and restaurants nearby at the Waterfront retail and dining complex. This lakeside property features a range of residential-style or Presidential suites with thoughtful amenities, including full kitchens, living areas, flat screen HDTVs and executive workstations. Reserve your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton @ The Waterfront Hotel Wichita
Homewood Suites Wichita
Homewood Wichita
Hilton Wichita
Wichita Hilton
Wichita Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing