We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Great location and beautiful setting in Wichita. The staff is very friendly and excellent food and service. We especially enjoy the evening reception and meal. This is our favorite place to stay when traveling through Wichita.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to have had you “home” with us. We love being nestled in the Waterfront Development. Were you able to experience the ½ mile walking path along the lake behind our hotel? It’s the perfect way to unwind after our complimentary Welcome Home Manager’s Dinner Reception (served Mon-Thurs 5p-7p). Thank you again, we hope to have you return for future visits to Wichita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 800 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

You will not find a more accommodating hotel in the area. The rooms are modern and well kept. The amenities are superb. Food and drink were exceptional. The staff are helpful and welcoming. Without question, the nicest hotel in Wichita.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Andrea Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for posting your review. We are very pleased to hear all of your positive comments! It is each of our team member’s personal goal to ensure our guests experience the absolute best in quality, service and value. We do not take you choosing Homewood as your “home-away-from-home” lightly as we know there are many accommodation options to choose from in Wichita. A sincere thank you from our entire team for allowing us to serve you, we truly appreciate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed at the Homewood a few years back for our anniversary and got one of the nicest suites they had and they did not disappoint. This past weekend we returned and got a "studio suite." Wow! It was so spacious and also included a small kitchen and breakfast nook. I was blown away. They offered a complimentary FULL breakfast. I was able to have a nutritious meal with my Celiac status. They're right by PF Changs too; if you're a Celiac - you know the fabulous gluten free menu that is offered there. Home away from home indeed.

Room Tip: You don't need to go overboard with a full suite when the studio accommodations are ample enough...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience and great review title! Being your “home-away-from-home” is our hope and providing you with a memorable experience is our commitment. At Homewood we believe your stay is so much more than just a night in a hotel room; it’s a moment in time in which you gave us the opportunity to create a lasting memory and simply put, “make your day”. Being a 100% suite hotel ensures our guests will experience the absolute best in amenities such as a fully equipped kitchen, large windows and an abundance of space. Whether you’re staying in one of our five designer themed Presidential Suites, Two Bedroom Suite, Double Queen Suite, Executive King Suite or the Studio King Suite you recently stayed in, you will receive the same quality of experience. And of course our complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast Buffet (served daily) is a great perk too! Thank you again for your review, we hope to have you return to celebrate your next special occasion, or to simply get away and create more Homewood memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Pet friendly hotel - our puppy was greeted with a "goodie" bag! He was extremely comfie here! Room was clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was great. Outdoor facilities very nice. Lake with a walking path around it let us walk our dog and keep him happy. I would definitely stay here again. Our son and grandkids live in Wichita and this makes it enjoyable to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 568judyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We always enjoy having our furry guests stay with us and we are proud to be a pet friendly hotel. As you mentioned, we have a half mile walking trail and we are pleased to hear you and your family were able to take advantage of it. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to many more visits to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great place. Staff is very helpful and nice. The rooms are big enough to allow you to stretch out and not feel like your in a small room. Really like having a kitchen because I like to prepare my own food because Im very health conscious. Overall, it was a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time “home” with us and appreciate your feedback. Being an extended stay hotel allows us to provide the conveniences of home such as our fully equipped kitchens (includes full size refrigerator, twin top burner, microwave and dishwasher), complimentary guest grocery shopping (simply drop off your grocery list and we will pick up, deliver and charge to your suite), guest laundry facility as well as valet laundry, core fitness center and more! Thank you again, we hope to have you return home for future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Checked in late, stayed for one night. Great accommodations and staff (day and evening). Single bed suite was slightly secluded and extremely quiet. Complimentary breakfast staff was phenomenal. One of the best stays I have had in Wichita.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for your review. We always enjoy hearing from our guests as your feedback means a great deal to us. You mentioned you had the opportunity to experience our complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast Buffet (served daily). Were you able to take part in our complimentary Welcome Home Manager’s Reception Dinner (served Mon – Thu 5p-7p)? Thank you for staying with us, we truly appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Our stay here was not expected but due to a troubled pregnancy we stayed here at the Homewood Suites Waterfront in Wichita Kansas. The Place was so perfect truly was a home away from home. Every one of the staff was so helpful, understanding, caring. The rooms were perfect, clean, spacious, comfortable....I could go on and on. Thank you so much Megan, your a jewel a very rare find you represent this property to the highest Hilton is lucky to have you. Needless to say our grandson was born prematurely. Our stay at this location was nothing but perfect. If looking for a Kind, caring, polite, helpful staff this is the place for you to stay. The rooms were magnificent and very , very clean. the amenities were so helpful. Exceptional Hotel !! Again Thanks Hilton Homewood Suites at Waterfront in Wichita Kansas for a wonderful stay!!!

Room Tip: The Room we stayed in was a double queen room, it was perfect for us.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us and we are truly honored to have been your “home-away-from-home” during your difficult time. When you stay at Homewood, you are family and we appreciate you keeping us updated during the delivery of your grandson. Our entire team had you and your family in our thoughts and when we got to meet baby for the first time it really was as if we’d known him all along. Thank you again for allowing us to care for you, we wish you all the best and hope to see you “home” for future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
6.8 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#5 of 87 in Wichita
676 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#10 of 87 in Wichita
481 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
6.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront

Address: 1550 N Waterfront Pkwy, Wichita, KS 67206-6607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wichita
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#2 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $126 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience exquisitely-appointed accommodations among Wichita hotels at the Homewood Suites by Hilton at The Waterfront. Guests may choose from a wide array of options at the complimentary daily expanded breakfast buffet and enjoy complimentary dinner and drinks Monday through Thursday. Enjoy wine tastings and live jazz, offered onsite, or take a stroll to the shops and restaurants nearby at the Waterfront retail and dining complex. This lakeside property features a range of residential-style or Presidential suites with thoughtful amenities, including full kitchens, living areas, flat screen HDTVs and executive workstations. Reserve your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton @ The Waterfront Hotel Wichita
Homewood Suites Wichita
Homewood Wichita
Hilton Wichita
Wichita Hilton
Wichita Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing