We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great hotel”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel for a weekend get away... this is a new hotel and is located on the edge of the city with restaurants and shopping near by. The hotel doesn't have an onsite restaurant but does offer a substantial breakfast daily which was much better than continental breakfasts that we have experienced in other hotels. They also offer complimentary dinner/drinks on Monday-Thursday..the room price is higher than we typically choose to pay.. but the bed (we had a king/suite) was extremely comfortable and worth the higher price. Our only complaint was that the hot tub was not working at the time.. chemicals were being added...but we were given complimentary tickets to the local YMCA in exchange for our inconvenience... we won't be able to use them... but the gesture was appreciated. The room had a small kitchen/living area which would be very convenient for a longer stay.. We would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Your comment stating we are a “new hotel” has truly made our day as we will be celebrating our eight year anniversary this July! Keeping your “home-away-from-home” fresh, clean and timeless is a high priority for our team and both our Suite Keeping and Maintenance Department work extremely hard to ensure wonderful guests such as you have a positive experience. We are pleased you see the value in exceptional service and amenities and are truly humbled you stayed with us. Thank you again for your review, we hope to have you return “home” in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    85
    12
    9
    3
See reviews for
292
183
29
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I travel a lot for work and I always look forward to staying at Homewood Suites. There beds are so comfortable I actually sleep well while traveling. I'm a very light sleeper and wake up to all kinds of noise at night, but this hotel is so quiet it feels like home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amber1 H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your review! Your positive feedback means a great deal to us and we truly appreciate you sharing your experience. Our biggest accomplishment is exceeding our guest’s expectations and providing a true “home-away-from-home”. We strive to provide a sense of community with our Suite Start Hot Buffet Breakfast (served daily in our Grande Lodge), our Welcome Home Manager’s Reception Dinner (served Mon-Thu, 5p-7p) and our signature hotel events such as our Tuesday Wine Tasting (complimentary event offered the second Tuesday of each month) and our winter LIVE! In the Grande Lodge (complimentary jazz event held monthly). Hearing you look forward to staying with us and while here you feel “at home” confirms we are on the right track! Thank you again, we hope to have you return “home” soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Room 327 - Feb 4, 2014 Long time Hilton Honors member and have stayed at all Hilton chains. I thank my trip advisor community for recommending this hotel. Lately I have not been impressed with Homewood Suites, but this location pulls out all the stops. The chain was getting dated, but this one after 7 years seems very upscale. Its very nice, clean, modern and quality service. Great suite, large flat screens, presidential door entries, ceiling fan. Overall good quality. Only disappointment is they did not put me on the lake side. They stuck me on the 3rd floor when I asked for top floor facing the lake. Very snowy while I am here, and looking out for customer safety in the parking lots. Jay

Room Tip: Lake side, high floor. Overall quiet around hotel, not close to road or highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayG1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hello Jay and thank you for your review. We truly value you as both a guest and a Hilton Honors member. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are looking to celebrate our 8th year anniversary in July so having you state you felt our hotel was modern and clean, not dated truly delights us. Being a smaller hotel limits the number of lakefront suites we have available; therefore we are unable to guarantee availability.

The recent snow has certainly made it a “winter wonderland” making the roads and parking lots slick. We take this potential danger very serious and our Maintenance team has been diligently working to ensure our parking lot and sidewalks stay safe. Thank you again for posting your review, we hope to welcome you “home” again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This Homewood and it's staff not only meets, but exceeds all expectations. The hotel is beautifully decorated and immaculate. The entire staff, from housekkeeping to the property manager are exceptional. They cannot do enough for you and truly do go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Roxanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Wow! We absolutely adore reviews such as yours and never do we take for granted such wonderful and positive feedback. We strive to ensure each and every guest feels a sense of “home” while staying with us and your review certainly confirms we are doing just that. To our team, you are more than just a guest, you are family and we are humbled to have you “home” with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We took a family trip (kids 16 & 10) to Wichita for a Christian concert. As I am a Hilton Honors member, I found the hotel on their website. We were so pleased with our stay. The room was excellent. The kids enjoyed the pool (they even had complementary googles for my 10 year old). My wife and I enjoyed the walking trail. The food at the breakfast was one of the best we've had at a hotel. The only downside was the condition of the pull-out bed for the kids - not so good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for being a Hilton Honors member, we truly appreciate your loyalty. We are so pleased you found us and appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to be your “home-away-from-home”. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and found us to be family friendly. You mentioned our walking trail, were you also able to enjoy our six-hole putting green? In regards to the condition of our pullout sofa bed, we’d very much like to learn more as comfort and quality are of the upmost importance to us. If you find a moment, at your convenience please contact our Director of Suitekeeping at (316) 260-8844. Thank you again for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We try and tay at this Hotel whenever we go to Wicita. The staff is very friendly, Suites are clean and fresh. They take care of thier guest's. Facility is clean and well mantained Location is great, Within walking distance of some very good resraunts and shopping not to far away.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank edylem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear we are your choice hotel during visits to Wichita. We absolutely value you as a guest and feel honored to be your top choice. While staying with us; have you had the opportunity to experience our Suite Start Hot Buffet Breakfast (served daily)? Our Pantry team takes great pride in providing a delicious selection that includes a variety of healthy choices. Once the weather warms up, we’ll be bringing back our LIVE on the Lakeside jazz events! This signature event traditionally takes place Friday Evenings and includes Live Music, Complimentary Hors ‘D Oeuvres, Cash Bar and Fun Outdoor Activities. Thank you again for your post, we look forward to welcoming you “home” for future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sioux falls, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014

good palce to stay; excellent view, very friendly staff, great reception food; excellent B fast; I will come back any time. Clsoe to great Rest, easy access to high ways; all good. Rooms could use some more quite walls; but over all not bad at all

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chandar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Being located in the Waterfront Development certainly adds that extra touch. From the beautiful waterfront views to the wonderful upscale shopping, fine dining and casual eateries all only footsteps away! We hope to have you return “home” for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
6.8 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
6.1 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
547 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 87 in Wichita
472 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Address: 1550 N Waterfront Pkwy, Wichita, KS 67206-6607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wichita
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#2 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience exquisitely-appointed accommodations among Wichita hotels at the Homewood Suites by Hilton at The Waterfront. Guests may choose from a wide array of options at the complimentary daily expanded breakfast buffet and enjoy complimentary dinner and drinks Monday through Thursday. Enjoy wine tastings and live jazz, offered onsite, or take a stroll to the shops and restaurants nearby at the Waterfront retail and dining complex. This lakeside property features a range of residential-style or Presidential suites with thoughtful amenities, including full kitchens, living areas, flat screen HDTVs and executive workstations. Reserve your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton @ The Waterfront Hotel Wichita
Homewood Suites Wichita
Homewood Wichita
Hilton Wichita
Wichita Hilton
Wichita Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing