We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just keeps getting better!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I have reviewed this hotel previously but having just returned from my 4th visit i thought it was time for an update. All i can say is this place continues to amaze me. I often think you have to take every review on here with a pinch of salt, a small thing can make or stay or break a stay, but here is where the Homewood suites at the waterfront really shines, consistency. The staff are brilliant, so helpful and friendly and can never do enough for you. My first visit was 3 years ago and it hasnt gone downhill one bit, in fact quite the opposite.

I am a very fussy traveler and emailed ahead with some pretty specific room requests, all of them were honored despite me no checking in until 9pm. I needed to print some things out for work one morning and there was problems with printing in the business center. Rather than give me the expected 'come back later', they kindly let me use the facilities in their own offices.

Everything else remains the same, great rooms, loads of space, well equipped and sparkling clean. Great breakfast in the morning. I tend not to eat at the managers reception in the evening as i love wandering over to the Fox and Hound 2 mins walk away (lots of other restaurants in walking distance) but the menus always look tasty. Gym is a little small but its more than enough to keep you ticking over and I used the pool more this time and loved sitting in the spa looking out over the lovely lakes.

I had a walk around the lake every morning after breakfast, its a lovely way to start the day.

I discovered the Warren movie Theater just 5 mins away this trip and was blown away. By far the best movie experience ive had, even beating the ones ive been to in Orlando, Florida. Also within a very short drive are plenty of other restaurants and shops.

Im struggling to find one thing wrong and the only thing i can think of is that the bedside clock was wrong... that's the only criticism i can raise :)

If you are in Wichita for business or leisure, do yourself a favor and stay at this brilliant hotel.

Room Tip: Have a walk around the lake after breakfast in the morning and grab a coffee to go on the way back t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marks281172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for your review of our property from you last stay with us. As a loyal guest of ours, we do appreciate the time you took out of your busy schedule to write about your stay. We do have many special and promotion we will be offering during the spring and summer months. We look foward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 812 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had a wonderful long weekend in Wichita at this lovely hotel. The Waterfront is a beautiful and very convenient location, but what makes this property stand out is the warmth, friendliness, and helpfulness of the staff. I have rarely experienced this level of service and I commend the staff and management.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank VolGirl001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property from your recent visit. The Waterfront makes it very easy for our guests to relax in it's upscale residential setting without sacrificing the convenience of walking to restaurants and shopping. With many great restaurants such as PF Chang's, Bonefish Grill and Abuelo's at your fingertips and many great activities for children such as All Star Adventures and The Alley within 1 mile from us you are guaranteed to not be disappointed. Don't forget to stop by the front desk to see what specials are running for local attractions. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Excellent hotel for either business or family needs. I stay in many hotels, and this is one of the best. Excellent facilities and staff who work hard to make sure your experience is excellent. Very nice work out area and walking track.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. You are absolutly correct, whether business or leisure, we will do everything we can to ensure your trip away from home is relaxing and enjoyable. With our Suite Assurance Guarantee, if you are not 100% satisfied, your stay is on us. We always try to go above and beyond and anticipate your needs. Especially since you are a "road warrior," and travel so frequently, your feedback is truly valuable. We look foward to seeing you again on your next trip to Wichita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I love staying here with our 3 small children. The door between the living area and the bedroom helps us put the kids to bed and not have to go to bed ourselves. The breakfast is amazing and our children love the pool too!!! Equally as neat is fact that you can borrow movies from the front desk for free!!! Always a treat for our children!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are very glad to hear you and your family had a great stay with our property. Lewis, our mascot, does love having children stay with us. Our 6 hole putting green, sports court area and indoor swimming pool are great ways for the whole family to release energy and have fun while on vacation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before, and returned there because of the excellent previous experience. As expected the facilities and staff were top-notch. The suite was clean and comfortable --- and QUIET, despite having a full house at the hotel. The complimentary breakfast is one of the best in the business, being well-staffed with attendants who are pleasant and anticipating of your needs, and providing an excellent variety of hot and cold foods. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. The property overall is well-maintained, and has a walking trail around a pond on the property that makes for a delightful morning or evening stroll. The evening we were there, a smooth jazz duo was playing on the patio, and an open bar served up smooth drinks. Again, this is the best hotel in Wichita.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We enjoy having you back every time you are in Wichita. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of many of our amentities while you were here. We hope you enjoyed the new addition of the Jazz on the Patio as well as our Lakeside Landing Bar that is now open. It is our goal to always ensure your stay is enjoyable. We look fowrad to seeing you again on your next trip to Wichita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel is very clean and the breakfast was great. My son was graduating from a nearby college and they left a card under the door! The staff really made us feel at home, thank you. The property is pretty and the patio has a large useable space, we loved playing cards out there under the heat lamp it was chilly out...loved our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakeview6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for the great review of our property from your past stay. Our heated Gazebo area makes enjoying the sunset on the beautiful lake view nice on any Kansas night. Our .6 mile paved walking path, complimentary passes to the local health club and on site Fitness Facility makes it easy to work-out while traveling. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Wichita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Homewood suites by Hilton is by far the best and most friendly hotel I've every stayed in. Staying at the Hilton felt better than being home. The staffs were kind and very attentive to the needs of the guest. The Staff also try to learn about each individual and their perference. I can go on and on!!! I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Galakpai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. Yes, whether you will be with us for 1 night or 30 nights, our goal is to make you feel at home. With out DVD lending library stocked with tons of new releases and our On-Site Guest Laundry Facility we try to make being away from home as easy as possible. We only hope you are able to stay longer next time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
6.8 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#5 of 87 in Wichita
705 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
6.9 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#13 of 87 in Wichita
487 reviews
12.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront

Address: 1550 N Waterfront Pkwy, Wichita, KS 67206-6607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#1 Business Hotel in Wichita
#2 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $126 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience exquisitely-appointed accommodations among Wichita hotels at the Homewood Suites by Hilton at The Waterfront. Guests may choose from a wide array of options at the complimentary daily expanded breakfast buffet and enjoy complimentary dinner and drinks Monday through Thursday. Enjoy wine tastings and live jazz, offered onsite, or take a stroll to the shops and restaurants nearby at the Waterfront retail and dining complex. This lakeside property features a range of residential-style or Presidential suites with thoughtful amenities, including full kitchens, living areas, flat screen HDTVs and executive workstations. Reserve your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton @ The Waterfront Hotel Wichita
Homewood Suites Wichita
Homewood Wichita
Hilton Wichita
Wichita Hilton
Wichita Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing