We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Wichita”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Needed a good hotel for 20 year annv. with the kids. Loved the pool, hottub. Had a blast. The double suite was great with three kids. Breakfast was great. Lobby was packed but everyone seemed to be fine with it. Didn't get to try out the golf. Many of the other hotels charged for the third child. This suite was so expensive we could have bought a flat in downtown for the month. BUT it was all worth it, the Teenagers didn't even fight.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your nice review of our property during you last stay with us. It sounds like you were able to enjoy one of our two bedroom- two bath suites. We do have many different suite types to accommodate larger families. Although the majority of our suites do come equipped with a pull-out sofa, I agree it is nice to not have to worry about fighting who will sleep where with our larger two bedroom suites. We do offer specials many times and have great promotions coming up during the weekends. The front desk can help review the options and get you the best discount possible. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Wichita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

656 - 662 of 812 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had another excellent weekend staying at Homewood Suites in Wichita. Very pleasant. Our room was very clean and quiet. The staff was welcoming, friendly and courteous. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank KsKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for the great review of our property from your weekend stay. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and allow you to relax while you are away from home. From our complimentary grocery shopping or shuttle that is available within a 5 mile radius we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing our property while in Wichita. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We visited this hotel for a family break. The property is very pretty, situated right on the waterfront. The amenities include an indoor pool and hot tub, workout room, basketball court, and hot breakfast. We used them all and our family enjoyed them all. Our suite was clean and very spacious... Perfect for our family of four. Overall this hotel is amazing and feels very luxurious.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSUMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for your beautiful review of our property. Our grounds and landscaping are very well maintained and we have many amenities that you mentioned so you are able to relax and enjoy yourself without even leaving the property. We are also pet friendly! You are welcome to bring your loved one with you on your next trip. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel staff was so nice and helpful. The hotel is very beautiful. We had a wonderful experience and would definatly go back! They had a great breakfast and dinner service. The rooms are very clean and in great condition and the use of the basketball court and putting green kept the kids entertained!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for the great review of our property. Our Housekeeping Team is ranked Top 5 in the country for cleanliness. We hope you had the opportunity to enjoy .6 Mile walking path behind the hotel as well as our resort style luxury in our residential setting. Being conveniently located to the highway but nestled in the residential setting allows you to relax and enjoy your stay without all the hustle and bustle of the highway noise. We look foward to seeing you on your next trip to Wichita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I loved, loved this hotel. It was elegant, spacious and kid friendly. The staff was great, very helpful and they do a great job. We had a beautiful suite, spacious, and comfortable and clean. The kitchenette was very helpful, especially with my kids, i was able to get them all to eat like we were at home. They do have a small store by the front desk that helped us with little things and some snacks we had forgotten. Best part though, was the free breakfast. Man it was delicious, a great variety, had something for all my family and we started the day off right. The pool was small, but my kids still enjoyed it. They also had a mini putt putt and a basketball court and the view was so relaxing. They also have a lending library which i thought was great. Also, it's not far from delicious food, the mall and other great attractions. Plus the area is clean and nice. I would definitely come back and recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank secretfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. Yes, our hotel is very kid friendly, even for those of us who are kids at heart. Although you mentioned many of our amenities we have to offer, we also have many upscale amenities to offer if you ever get to spend a relaxing night away without your children. We do have 5 Designer Themed Presidential Suites that have a 2 person Jacuzzi tubs; In addition to our Full Breakfast Buffet we offer Complimentary Dinner and Drinks Monday-Thursday nights from 5pm-7pm. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed in the 2BR suite. Loved it! We travel a fair amount and it's not easy with our 2 very "active" kids. The indoor pool was perfect for us. Kids and I were blown away with the "pre-made" snack bags provided at the breakfast to just take along for our day. Such a small thing that really improved our 5 night stay.

Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We understand traveling long distances can be difficult, especially with children when they have no way to release energy. For you enjoyment, we hope you were able to enjoy some of the many activities for children of all ages during your stay. Our 6 hole putting green, sports court area and indoor swiming pool are a great way to release enegry while you are at our hotel. We are also close to many area attractions such as All Star Sports and The Alley that. We look foward to seeing you again on your next trip to Wichita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I almost hate to give 5 stars since people think those are fake, but this hotel is a fabulous place to stay. I've stayed here twice while attending a local dog show. Interestingly enough, I had the same exact room both times. The room is clean and quite comfortable. We enjoyed borrowing movies from the DVD collection and relaxing in the room. The breakfast is also surprisingly good; although, if you have a dairy allergy, your options would certainly be limited!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue30fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSCALLHOME, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property! We are glad to hear we are your #1 choice for hotels in Wichita. As a pet friendly property, we enjoy seeing our furry friends year after year. I hope they enjoyed thier treats and toy in the complimentary welcome bag they received upon check-in, as well as the pet beds we had available for them.

Breakfast is an important meal of the day. We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy breakfast with us. If you or anyone you know does have food allergies, we are glad to accomodate them with other options when available.

We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Wichita!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
6.8 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#5 of 87 in Wichita
705 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
6.9 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#13 of 87 in Wichita
487 reviews
12.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront

Address: 1550 N Waterfront Pkwy, Wichita, KS 67206-6607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#1 Business Hotel in Wichita
#2 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $126 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience exquisitely-appointed accommodations among Wichita hotels at the Homewood Suites by Hilton at The Waterfront. Guests may choose from a wide array of options at the complimentary daily expanded breakfast buffet and enjoy complimentary dinner and drinks Monday through Thursday. Enjoy wine tastings and live jazz, offered onsite, or take a stroll to the shops and restaurants nearby at the Waterfront retail and dining complex. This lakeside property features a range of residential-style or Presidential suites with thoughtful amenities, including full kitchens, living areas, flat screen HDTVs and executive workstations. Reserve your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton @ The Waterfront Hotel Wichita
Homewood Suites Wichita
Homewood Wichita
Hilton Wichita
Wichita Hilton
Wichita Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing