We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Marana AZ
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

My husband stayed at this hotels for 4 weeks while doing business in Wichita. I came into town and stayed 1 night with him. The hotel is very nice with lots of extras. Breakfast and dinner is included with your stay. The dinner is served Monday-Thursday and is pretty good. The breakfast is every day of the week. And its not like a Holiday Inn breakfast. Scrambled eggs, fruit bar, cereal, waffles and much more. Very good. There is also a happy hour Monday-Thursday with FREE beer and wine! Cant get any better than that! The rooms are really clean and they come with pretty much everything you need if you are going to be staying a long period of time. There is a also a little reading room off the lobby and you are able to rent movies as well.

The only thing I would suggest is a better laundry facility. The washer and dryers are $2.00 a load which adds up fast. The hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellyMaranaAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    85
    12
    9
    3
See reviews for
292
183
29
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vallejo, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Maybe it's because we're from the West Coast but we thought the "waterfront" in this hotel's title would indicate more than a large pond. No matter, though. This is a beautiful, plush hotel with wonderfully large and comfortable rooms and a friendly staff. Even the guest laundry was sparkling clean and well kept. There was a large wedding going on when we checked in, but the staff still had time to take care of us and we had no problems with noise throughout the reception. The complimentary breakfast was tasty and varied. We would definitely return to this hotel if we find ourselves back in the Wichita area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingEms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This was, by far, the best place we have stayed in past few years!! From the friendly & helpful staff, to the ease of access to dining out & other venues, there was nothing we could have asked for to improve the visit. Gorgeous rooms, grounds well maintained, & pristine rooms! A limited number of water view suites, but lucky that week one was available. Simply charming. Will most DEFINITELY stay again & most certainly recommend to anyone going to Wichita! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmt124859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

The staff here went above and beyond and the property is immaculate. I stayed here a couple of years ago and remembered it was a good experience so returned. It was even better than I remembered, the suite was really well appointed and extremely clean. Hotel by several nice restaurants and the area is very nice. Could not have asked for a better stay. Totally recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubfan1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2011

High quality facility. Located in upscale area. Definitely will stay here again. Family and pet friendly but really high end.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Docmike3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here on our way to Dallas, Texas. It was high school graduation night and the hotel had no more 2 bed rooms, so they gave us 2 rooms. The rooms were joined and each were large and very nice. We felt like we were in a home rather than a hotel.
I recommend this hotel and will stay again if I ever have the chance to stay in Wichita Falls again!

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom Suite is an excellent value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose Hill, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2011

My husband and I had been on the hunt for the perfect outdoor wedding venue when we came across The Homewood Suites @ The Waterfront. I had always dreamed of a wedding with amazing views and outdoor scenery and Homewood matched it perfectly. Misty and her staff were absolutely amazing in helping us plan out our perfect wedding day. We were on a budget and Misty took the time to ensure we wouldn't have to comprimise any of our dreams to make it happen. The staff was always very welcoming and knew us by name. The food was amazing and the table, linens and chairs they provided were beautiful. When we picked out the hotel, it was Winter and we had only seen pictures of the venue during the Summer. When Summer came, we were in awe of how beautiful the landscapes and lakeviews were and the twinkling lights on their trees were an added bonus that made our evening wedding magical. Misty was there to help us every step of the way and ensured we had all of our wedding ducks in a row. I can not rave enough about the excellent customer service we received. Although they were busy at times, they always made us feel like we were there #1 priority. On the day of our wedding, we were given access to the venue from 8AM - 11 PM which made prepping for the day easy. We even wanted our little pooches in the wedding and they treated them as guest as well. They walked them and looked after them when we had to get away for hair appointments and so on. When my husband and I stepped into our suite at the end of the night, Misty and her staff had pictures of our event in the room and pictures of our dogs along with doggy certificates! Their attention to detail and their ability to go above and beyond to make us feel so welcome seperates them from any other hotel we have stayed at. They treated us like family and we couldn't have asked for anything more. Our friends and family who came from out of town raved about the amazing rooms, customer service and ammenities that the hotel provided. I would recommend their hotel to anybody for any event or occasion. They were absolutely amazing! Thank you Homewood Suites for making our stay the best and for treating us like family! We plan on staying at Homewood for our 1st year anniversary and making it a tradition.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cristinelmoriarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
6.8 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
6.1 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
547 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 87 in Wichita
472 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Address: 1550 N Waterfront Pkwy, Wichita, KS 67206-6607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wichita
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#2 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience exquisitely-appointed accommodations among Wichita hotels at the Homewood Suites by Hilton at The Waterfront. Guests may choose from a wide array of options at the complimentary daily expanded breakfast buffet and enjoy complimentary dinner and drinks Monday through Thursday. Enjoy wine tastings and live jazz, offered onsite, or take a stroll to the shops and restaurants nearby at the Waterfront retail and dining complex. This lakeside property features a range of residential-style or Presidential suites with thoughtful amenities, including full kitchens, living areas, flat screen HDTVs and executive workstations. Reserve your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton @ The Waterfront Hotel Wichita
Homewood Suites Wichita
Homewood Wichita
Hilton Wichita
Wichita Hilton
Wichita Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing