We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Weekend trip, excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio
Ranked #31 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Weekend trip, excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

The hotel was excellent and reasonably priced for the area. We spent most of our time relaxing by the pool and spa. This was excellent for a hotel! The area is landscaped nicely, a speaker system with music (not too loud but a nice touch).

Our room was just a studio which for two of us was plenty for a weekend getaway. I wish we would have brought our dogs as we saw many and did not seem to be a problem.

Agree that the internet is horrible so like previously stated in other reviews if this would have been a business trip I would have needed to move on day 1. Since it was leisure only it did not matter.

Would recommend to stay at, we will stay again on our next trip to Wichita.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenwell31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    30
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
36
15
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Had a great experience at the hotel. Very hospitable. Made me feel right at home. After a long 3 weeks away from home: comfort food, a cold beer,and a friendly face... PRICELESS!!! Richard, the grillmaster, served great conversation with a friendly demeanor. He deserves a raise. Great personality.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Our triumphant return to the "Air Capital of the World" found us staying in this newly built franchised Residence Inn on the east side. Growing up during the boom days in Wichita, I remembered the frequent roar of military fighter jets and newly built planes taking off and landing. We were pleasantly surprised that even though the RI is adjacent to the Hawker Beechcraft and Flight Safety field, we would never know it. Even when BBQing poolside.

The location is excellent with plenty of restaurants and activities nearby, many within walking distance. The Palazzo even boasts a huge upscale modern arcade, bowling alley and movie theatre. This RI is pet friendly and has massive (football field sized) dog runs. Great to the let the pups unwind and expend energy after a long day on the road.

The rooms are like any remodeled or new Residence Inn. The overall physical plant is well maintained and clean. The staff is exceptional in friendliness and service. Mike Cahill, the overnight front desk agent is of particular note. He provided excellent service throughout our week here. Richard, the afternoon cook who puts on the evening soirée of wine and assorted light food fare is also personable and very attentive.

So, a few negatives. Internet is a problem. For some reason it is slow, and not compatible with anything Apple. This property does not use the Marriott system and it shows. We were here on pleasure. If I had to conduct business here, I would need to chose another hotel. Not good.

The incidentals deposit policy seems a bit extreme. We stayed for a week. We were charged room and tax for the week, then a pet fee, then in addition the equivalent of a week's room and tax as a deposit for incidentals we may use. Basically 200% of our total bill was charged/held. First, we would have to eat a lot of potato chips out of the sundry area to even come close to using what was taken as a deposit. Second, the release of the funds takes forever. We checked out 14 days ago as of this writing and the hold has not been released. I've already made two calls to the property to no avail.

So for a nice stay in a safe and new part of Wichita, this is great. If you are using a company credit card and can float the property for a couple of weeks, ok. If you are traveling on a limited budget beware-do not use your debit card. Need internet, best to keep looking.

Room Tip: stay away from room close to elevators if u have a dog with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coddy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

The Internet at this hotel is some of the worse I have experienced - and I travel a lot. I said something to the front desk and they replied they couldn't do anything if a guest was being a "bandwidth hog". I believe if your are going to offer Internet - offer Internet. One closet door was off the track and a drawer on the dresser would not stay closed. Very friendly staff - extremely friendly breakfast staff. Maid service - not so good. Did not clean our room - did not step in to even empty the trash.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela38726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goessel, ks
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

The bed is INCREDIBLY comfortable, kitchen is perfectly stocked, staff is bed-over-backwards friendly, and the employee for the manager's reception (so sorry I can't remember is name!) is absolutely outstanding! I can't say enough great things about this hotel and will stay here any chance I have when in town.

The only downsides: outdoor pool only, there is some noise from rooms above

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

I have to say the reason why we stayed here for the last two weeks is because Richard, the dinner cook, and personality, is running the show in the evening. Richard doesn't have the personality of an incredible chef that's out of sight of the public. He has the uncanteed ability of a sessoned chef with the skills of a PR PROFESIONAL. Rick-n-roll Richard! Got nothin but love for ya... Do yo thang boy!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bankzr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

This hotel has average residence inn rooms. It's hard to believe a hotel would not have a stand to hold your suitcase. I ended up using the couch to hold my suitcase for two nights. This kind of defeats the purpose of acing a room with a couch, etc. it would be nice to have hd channels on the tv. This wax quite a step down from the residence inn at the airport in Kansas City.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorRDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wichita
Staybridge Suites Wichita
#23 of 88 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
1.0 mi away
CrestView Suites Wichita
CrestView Suites Wichita
#50 of 88 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio

Property: Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio
Address: 1212 N Greenwich Rd, Wichita, KS 67206-2665
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Wichita
#21 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Wichita East At Plazzio Hotel Wichita
Wichita Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing