We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A month at Value Place...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Value Place Wichita South
Ranked #61 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A month at Value Place...”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was there in March and they were in the middle of renovations and I had to move rooms twice. The employee that handled this was from North Carolina and he was in charge of the remodeling, he moved me both times and provided containers with wheels on them. He was so professional and helpful. It was so refreshing to see someone that was on fire for their job, this man took pride in what he was doing and everytime I saw him he was at work, even on the weekends. He wanted to be there and was excited about the remodel and he took it very personal. Value Place needs this man to teach their employees how to treat people and how to care about there jobs. If I ever needed anything I went to him first, if he could help me he would. Thank you

Room Tip: The elevator is a little slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Value Place Wichita South, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. At Value Place, you can expect courteous treatment from professionals who are committed to maintaining guest privacy and peace of mind. wish you well on your travels and hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    9
    4
    2
    9
See reviews for
15
8
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Value Place in Wichita South is a place for young familys, construction workers and other people of the non suit working class. If you are used to staying at the Hampton, Hilton, Holiday Inn or other such class of hotel do not stay here. You will not like it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

The staff are rude and they are not helpful.

The plumbing was shotty and when the restroom backed up the staff handed us a plunger and made us fix it our selves.

There are ROACHES. I bleached every inch of the room and I have OCD and can't stand dirt and germs. With in two days I noticed roaches. When I spoke with the manager of the West location about it he said they were unware that they had a roach problem. That was a bold face lie. They have had roaches at the west location for over 6 months and have not been able to take care of the issue. Their solution is to deny the problem and hand you a glue trap. In less then 2 hours I had 3 baby roaches and a full grown one. We had to throw away 60 in food and were not able to use the kitchen due to the infestitation.

They will charge you for internet knowing that they do not have any wifi service. In the 3 weeks we were there not one single day was the internet working. When I told the staff that my internet was not working they casually said 'oh yeah that's down, we don't know when it'll work again. It hasn't worked in over a month.' That is fraud to charge for a service that you know you don't have.

They will nit pick on everything when you go to leave. They will try and find any and every way to keep the 100 deposit. They don't clean the rooms unless someone is moving into one, but while you are staying they will not clean. They will enter your room and go through you belonging. We had a 1000 family ring with stones stolen from out lougage and prescription medications stolen from our lougage on the 2nd day we were there. When the staff was asked about entering the room they denied it.

They are not 50% cheaper then other hotels as they say they are. We are now staying across town in a different chain of extended stay hotels and the bill is only 75 more a week and for that we get FREE unlimited internet (which works) weekly room cleaning, a FULL kitchen including a stove and oven, dish washer and full friedge, they provide all toilitries and kitchen supplies for free. Yes that includes a set of dishes cookware and bakeware. They do not charge to change out towels and or bedding (Value Place charges to change out towels and bedding).

The staff at our new hotel is very friendly and helpful. They had a professional company come out and spray our room the day after we moved in to be sure that none of the bugs from the last hotel made it over here. We bleached and cleaned everything but they still wanted to made sure.

I have had 0 problems at the new hotel. We HATED staying at the Value Place on West Kellogg, it would have been a better experience to live out of our car then to stay there.

Take you money, time and go some where else. You will regret staying at the Value Place, the only Value they have is in ripping people off.

Room Tip: Do not stay here its infested with roaches the staff are rude and you do not get what you pay for. F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank debora m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2010

The HOT water never runs out. The Supermarket is about 75-100yds away with casual dining all around within sight of many windows' rooms in the front. Right on the Wichita MTA lines. Large 2-bed rooms with a 2-burner stove and microwave, internet DSL cables available, newer TV's with HBO and upper-tier Cox Cable. Have been here 2 mos. so far. Convenient 1 price, no lease or credit check, ALL-BILLS-PAID housing complete with on-site laundry and security cameras at all doors going outside on the 1st floor. Personable staff, some that live on-site even with their kids.

Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Edika1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Value Place Wichita South, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Value Place! We try very hard to make every guest's stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. We appreciate you lodging with us, we wish you well in your future travels, and we hope that you will chose Value Place again if you are ever in need of a place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 10, 2006

I am thankful for Value Place. Value Place saved me alot of money. My room was clean and well furnished.

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Value Place Wichita South, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
And we are thankful for having you as our guest! We are even more thankful to hear that you had a good experience with us at Value Place! We wish you the best with your future travels and hope you'll come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 14, 2006

There is nothing fancy about this hotel. The price was right for me and my room was clean. If in the area again I will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Value Place Wichita South, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
We appreciate you staying with us and we are glad to know you will be coming back! We wish you well in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 7, 2005

Wife and I rented the largest and best they had. It is cheap in all respects. Furniture is very cheap and not very comfortible. They are shooting for the lowest strata and that is what they will get.

Some of their staff was very hard to get along with. Sign in contract looks like some thing you would sign if going into a charitible home. Prices are established for all possible damage or shortage that could come up. The donot list makes up a full small type page.

Even while using a credit card they insist on a $100 damage deposit up front.

Stayed December 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wichita
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#42 of 87 in Wichita
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Governors Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#58 of 87 in Wichita
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Wichita North
6.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Wichita Airport
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 2 in Haysville
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Value Place Wichita South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Wichita South

Property: Value Place Wichita South
Address: 4665 S Broadway Ave, I-135 & 47th Street South (exit 1), Wichita, KS 67216-1737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Wichita South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value Place Wichita South is an extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Pet-friendly, wi-fi available, access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front Desk Hours are Mon-Fri: 7AM-10PM and Sat/Sun: 8AM-8PM. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Value Place Wichita South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Wichita South Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing