We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burger and fries”

Freddy's Frozen Custard
Ranked #1 of 18 Dessert in Wichita
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great burger and fries”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I would rate Freddie's at or near the top of my list for a burger in the Wichita area. That said, there are many different opinions as to what constitutes a great burger. In fact, there are different types, styles and configurations that make up the vast array of burgers available across the US. Freddie's style and type of burger are reminiscent of Steak and Shake's fare. Freddie's fries are unique and I think they are great. I like five guys too...it depends on what you have a taste for. I would be hard pressed to say that one burger is the best in the land. But I will say that Freddie's makes a pretty darn good burger in their own style, and if you have not tried one, check it out, I dont think you will be disappointed.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1discerningdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    25
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheney, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL!”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We love Freddy's! We bought some of the seasoning they put on burgers and fries so we can enjoy the flavor at home. Not the same, but yummy just the same.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank andynsuzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Taste like a grilled burger from home”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Very good beef flattened thin. I Usually get a double, Mustard, pickle and onions. Fries are awesome with their fry sauce and spiced mixture sprinkled on top. Don't forget the custard! I quit eating the ice cream at Braums for Freddys.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherICT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fast service for great burgers and desserts”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Handy place with multiple outlets in the area around Wichita. Clean, fast, good burgers and fries as well as a frozen custard dessert. Multiple visits, never a bad meal.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“A pretty good burger..”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

This place is within a mile of my house and my visits are due more to it being so close to me but I am from Chicago and homegrown the franchise might be but they are a very close copy of Steak & Shake down to the skinny fries which I don't care for but that's just me. This is one of the higher priced drive-thru's I have been to. The ice cream is portion is a great value in comparison to the burgers that are somewhat pricey! The facility is always clean and the staff is well trained and friendly. The hotdogs are Vienna Beef so if you like that brand of hot dog your in the clear. The drinks size is very, very small so make sure if your thirsty you size up on your drink... Happy eating

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Freddy's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing