We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food, good service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Carlos O'Kelly's Mexican Cafe
Ranked #157 of 1,033 Restaurants in Wichita
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Tasty food, good service”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Eight of us met for lunch on Sunday. Food was well prepared and tasty, the service was good. The locals liked it and the 2 of us from out of the area also liked it. Good chips and salsa, too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CWSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ankeny
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“GREAT MEXICAN”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We were very surprised by the guality of the food here. We don't normaly eat at chain

resturants, but the food was very good. Kelly the manager stopped by our table to make

sure everything was O.K. Also great marg.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnkenyDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne,Tex
1 review
“Yummy”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We travel from Dallas/Ft Worth area to Liberty Mo and stopped here several times...really close off toll road and the nice attendants at the toll booth will readily give directions....they serve the best chips and get angry because I don't bag up some to carry along...have never been disappointed in my food...never boring and very clean! A welcome stp along the way...I usually hold out till we get to Wichita...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Mexican I have had in 10 years”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Enchiladas and chimicanga's were SO good. Better than all the other places that say they are authentic trash. Service was good too and not too pricy.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank WolfgangsMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
“food sucked over priced”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Not real mexican food. Coming from a small town it taste like crap and the prices are not much better.I had to send my food back and order a second time before i was satisfied and im not hard to please especially with food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlos O'Kelly's Mexican Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Carlos O'Kelly's Mexican Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing