We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Mexican I have had in 10 years”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Carlos O'Kelly's Mexican Cafe
Ranked #141 of 1,035 Restaurants in Wichita
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Mexican I have had in 10 years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Enchiladas and chimicanga's were SO good. Better than all the other places that say they are authentic trash. Service was good too and not too pricy.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank WolfgangsMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
“food sucked over priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Not real mexican food. Coming from a small town it taste like crap and the prices are not much better.I had to send my food back and order a second time before i was satisfied and im not hard to please especially with food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not your typical Tex-Mex”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

First time visiting this restaurant. The menu items were varied and not just the usual Tex-Mex fare. I had the shrimp-lime quesadilla and it was the best I've ever had. The cilantro-lime rice was original and I loved it! Service was good and atmosphere interesting. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmroberts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great stop before the movies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We like to stop by this restaurant on tuesday nights for the $1.99 mug-oritas....especially because we can walk to the movie theatre next door after rather than limit our enjoyment for the sake of safe driving. Good food, very generous portions, great prices. It was clean but seemed a bit crowded to me. I wish their site had a comprehensive nutrition information pdf or something, though. Most of their food is essentially a mystery on that front.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CFregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Kansas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First class Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Service was very good and the food was everything I had been told it would be. Plenty of food and enough to take home.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlos O'Kelly's Mexican Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Carlos O'Kelly's Mexican Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing