We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, good value”

Green Mill Restaurant
Ranked #119 of 1,056 Restaurants in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Affordable, good value”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Our group was in Wichita for big time basketball tournament with nearly 500 teams in the area, every sit-down restaurant had a two hour wait. Our team opted for a quick burrito, and we stumbled upon this restaurant. Two of us parents opted to try the food there. The restaurant was clean, and the staff was friendly. We let them know we were from out of town and staying at a local hotel. They mentioned that they do deliver and offer a 20% discount on deliveries. That's an awesome deal if you have a large group. I was quite pleased with the Gyro I ordered, and my niece absolutely loved the burger. The next night we ordered a large amount of buffalo wings for the team, and they were really good. I would recommend this place, if you are looking for a place that is a bar and grill. The only downfall is it's hidden because it seems to be connected to a hotel, and it is behind two fast food places so it may be difficult to see from the street. Once you find it, it's worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chelley_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good staff, poor breakfast choice appalling evening snack.”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had a evening banquet in one of the hall and the food was very good. The breakfast buffet was very spartan in its choice. We eat from the menu. Bar staff friendly and helpful. I did order some bruschetta at 10:45 PM one evening but it was rubbish. Half toasted sliced brown bread with some melted cheese a large pile of Parmesan cheese and a bit of chopped tomato and onion. Utter rubbish, nothing like the menu picture or like true bruschetta should be obviously the chef had run out of the proper bread, or gone home early and somebody else made it, but truly appalling.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexander_Ford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little lonely”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

It has to be understood that the Green Mill is a hotel restaurant, and that usually changes my expectations.

The bar area is clean and fully stocked, and the restaurant area is clean and neat. It never seems to be busy when we're there. If you're on Rock Road and every place is crowded, go to the Green Mill. I used to say that about Bennigan's, until it went out of business.

It's always good to have a fallback restaurant on Saturday night when your spouse says "well, everything's busy, where should we go?".

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cliff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiwichita, General Manager at Green Mill Restaurant, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thanks for letting us know your thoughts on our restaurant. We never want to be your fall back restaurant hopefully we will be able to move up to your first choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Its a Hotel restaurant???”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Its hotel food from the Holiday Inn! Locals do not eat there. I don't know why anyone would eat here other than room service or you are starving to death. The location of this place is surrounded by better restaurants. go and check one of them out!

Helpful?
Thank Ricepatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiwichita, General Manager at Green Mill Restaurant, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thanks for the review you posted of our restaurant. Green Mill is not owned by Holiday Inn we are connected to the hotel for the convenience of its guests but Green Mill is a separate company based in St. Paul, Minnesota. We have won over 30 awards for our food. Next time you are in try our hot wings or our deep dish pizza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dried out food, fair service but convenient”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I went there twice while staying at the Holiday Inn Since the restaurant is with the hotel, it was a matter of convenience for me. The restaurant was not very busy as most customers were also hotel guests. The atmosphere is more or less for adults as alcohol is served and there are not any activities available for children. Food was average and the service was not the greatest.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank molnartc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiwichita, General Manager at Green Mill Restaurant, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thanks for letting us know about your recent visit. We have a great kids menu with activities on the page. Your input is very important to us and we will consider other things for children.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Mill Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Green Mill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing