We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent service and food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Chicago Old Town

Old Chicago Old Town
Ranked #44 of 1,033 Restaurants in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Italian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Decent service and food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This place delivers what you'd expect from a sports bar: decent pizza, lots of TVs for watching sports, outdoor seating, good service. Great beer. It's loud so not a good choice if you really want to talk. Great for a casual night out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank agiToki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    55
    28
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carthage, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice friendly staff. Buffet is alway full of all kinds of pizza, even stuff sandwich like thing that was awesome. Salad with your meal or soup. Nice big tv's to watch with beautiful outside area to so Old Town.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Went here for dinner the staff was very friendly and helpful The atmosphere was great will Definitely come back again

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kimberly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Our waitress was awesome! Our drinks were never empty! She checked on us and made sure we had everything we needed. Made us feel like we were her only customers! And her suggestions for lunch were delicious. Will be going back soon!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Late night dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Got into town past 9 pm and needed somewhere to eat. Our hotel suggested OldChicago and we were not disappointed. We stayed at the hotel waterwalk and they had coupons for both free appetizer and five dollars off--both were accepted without any problems. We had artichoke dip which was good and some of the pizzas which were pretty good deep dish pizzas-- not Gino's, but tasty nonetheless. Good option for late night dining.

Helpful?
Thank Seamsplitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Old Chicago Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing