We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent deep dish pizza, but no special flair”

Old Chicago Old Town
Ranked #69 of 1,052 Restaurants in Wichita
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Saint Louis
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Decent deep dish pizza, but no special flair”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

You can make a deep dish pizza with very standard ingredients, without much in the way of special spices, and you'll have a decent pizza, satisfying but not really special. That's Old Chicago restaurant. The ambiance of the restaurant is fairly nice with booths and some high tables. The service is decent, and the staff friendly. Still, it's a nice place in Old Town.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank StLEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    57
    31
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kansas
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pizza and beer in a nice atmosphere”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This place has the most beers on tap. I've never been disappointed by any of their entrees. It's a great place to go.

Helpful?
Thank gibbowolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“disappointing pizza”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Very crowded, with a long wait, so it must be popular.
Lots of TV's for watching sports. Food was nothing special.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“You can count on them to be open even late!”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We love the food, but the most important thing, they stay open very late, when everybody else has shut down, Old Chicago is ready to feed you.

there is nothing I don't like about Old Chicago Old Town

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank WichitaViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“My favorite Old Chicago!”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is my favorite Old Chicago and I've been to quite a few (I've almost completed two full tours). We go to OC Old Town a lot. A few times a month normally. The service here is always great and they know how to make my BBQ chicken pizza the way I like it!

If you like beer (like I do) they have 110+ beers available here many of which are on tap. They also reward you for drinking beer! (Greatest idea ever!) Every 110 different beers you drink equals one tour. You get rewards along the way (I think the rewards are roughly about every 25 beers?). The rewards vary but can be anything from a $5 credit to a mug.

Be sure to get the Italian nachos while you're there. They are amazing. Even my wife enjoys eating here since the food is good and they have a large selection of girly drinks.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flying_is_evil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Chicago Old Town also viewed

 

Been to Old Chicago Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing