We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chain restaurant”
Review of On the Border

On the Border
Ranked #499 of 1,044 Restaurants in Wichita
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chain restaurant”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Visit these often if we are on the road, and want Mexican food.
Service in Wichita can be hit and miss, but food is consistent, and we think good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janet02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    9
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
378 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Tex Mex in Wichita”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our favorite Mexican food restaurant in Wichita. Good service, great menu selection, and excellent tasting food. Food prices are very reasonable. Drink prices though seem to have gotten a little pricy, average of $7.00 per drink adds up fast. We really like the menu selection and variety. The premium tacos are great. So are the ranchalidas.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“We enjoy this restaurant”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We eat here frequently, at least once a month. We really like the Tex Mex cuisine and the service. I see a lot of so so reviews, meh. The food is always consistent, the service is always good. We really love the guacamole and the fresh tortillas. The menu has a variety of options even for the pickiest eaters..

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimK2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bad”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had lunch here today. The food was not the quality we expected. We had gone to a On the Border in Colorado that was great, so we were expecting the one in Wichita to be similar. We were sadly mistaken. We will not go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Fajitas”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I choose the Ultimate Fajitas.
Entirely too much food for one person.
Carmelized onions make everything including chicken, shrimp, beef steak, and pulled pork come to life with all-you-can-eat tortillas brought to you in a steamer.
Prepare to share this meal with a loved one or go away with a bellyache.
Awesome flavor.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CentralKansasPatriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On the Border also viewed

 

Been to On the Border? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing