We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful! A class act.”
Review of Cafe Bel Ami

Cafe Bel Ami
Ranked #23 of 1,056 Restaurants in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Broadway
Level 6 Contributor
467 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 482 helpful votes
“Wonderful! A class act.”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Dinner here was wonderful in every way. A very deep wine list, marvelous beef entre's (our choices, but chicken and seafood also available, and attentive service. All in all , a very wonderful dining experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank hatlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafebelami, Manager at Cafe Bel Ami, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We highly appreciate your review. we keep our standard higher with help of reviews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    28
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In town for a conference”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I read the reviews and was in town for a conference. I walked in on a Monday night and ordered to go. The place was nearly empty, but I would have expected that for a Monday night at a downtown restaurant. The hostess/waitress was nice. I ordered the chicken and shrimp a la nabil (named after the chef, I think). It was fantastic. The chicken was tender, shrimp was great and the peppers and sauce were full of flavor. Very impressed. Thanks for a great meal!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect 49th anniversary dinner”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We started with the artichoke and 3 cheese dip. It was hot and cheesy and delicious. My husband had the salmon with saffron cream and I had the 8 oz. filet with pearl onions and mushrooms and new potatoes. Both were wonderful and nice sized portions. We enjoyed a romantic evening at a very nice restaurant .

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Wichita”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is a date night, anniversary night, wow I love you night restaurant to go to. Great care is taken in the food from start to finish. Spending good money on great food is okay by me.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice Walkable Restaurant near the Hyatt”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a very nice restaurant. Food is good and service is very good. It is a very short walk from the Hyatt and convention center. Decor is too dated for my taste. I have dined here twice. While nice I am not sure it would get the #3 in Wichita ranking from me. Don't get me wrong - it's not bad. It is just not memorable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamanthasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bel Ami also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Bel Ami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing