We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the hummus!”
Review of Bella Luna Cafe - CLOSED

Bella Luna Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Centereach, New York, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Get the hummus!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Nice outside dining area. Excellent vegetarian choices along with plenty of meat dishes. The hummus is the best I've ever had! Don't miss it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Newlifechi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    63
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little bit of everything good”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

If you go to Bella Luna for the hummus, chicken shawarma or trio of beef, chicken, and shrimp kabob (making me hungry just thinking about it), then stay for the martinis. It's a great place for a long meal because everything from appetizers to desserts is delicious. Final bonus, they give you chocolate mint sticks with the check that my family fights over even though there are enough for everyone.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank alyssa_boone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice little cafe”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Lunch on a Sunday, made it in just before the 3:00 closing time. The food was OK, lighter fare than we'd found in Wichita - so that was nice. Our waiter (just moved from San Diego to attend WSU) was a delight. I'd go again to try more of the menu if I lived there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
121 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Arguably the best Mediterranean restaurant for lunch in Wichita”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Order Hummus. This hummus is the best we have had in US. Just the right mix of chickpeas, olive oil, garlic. . . Informal atmosphere, jeans are ok. Quick and efficient wait staff. Both the Greek salad and the fattoush salads are outstanding!! Lasagna was excellent; but, not great. OK wine service. We will certainly repeat lunch at this location and the other Bella Luna locations in Wichita.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aestimare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fresh Tasty Food!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our family of five adults arrived about 20 minutes before closing time - we had trouble locating the restaurant because the sign was either turned off or burned out, the location in a strip shopping center with other businesses whose lighted signs make it difficult to the see the Bella Luna sign. How glad we are that we continued to drive up and down Central Avenue looking for it! The appetizer veggie pizzas were great, with fresh veggies and a thin crispy crust. The stuffed grape leaves had just the right amount of lemon juice. One member of the family had an awesome steak sandwich, while another had a gyro sandwich, a third had fish - believe it was trout, while the others dined on appetizers, chicken gumbo soup and fattouche salad. Though we were late to arrive, the food and service were very good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTexans6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing