We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and fast too.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of El Mexico Cafe

El Mexico Cafe
Ranked #44 of 1,035 Restaurants in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: El Mexico Cafe did not invent great Mexican food, we just perfected it! Come in for one of the best authentic Mexican cafes in all of Wichita!
Wichita
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food and fast too.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Over all the food was tasty and the service was speedy. I recomend the double mexican platter, lots of food! If you leave hungry- it's your own fault. They have always had the BEST tacos!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SBCKGmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    19
    14
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME MEXICAN Dining Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Over the last (2) Years El Mexico on S. Seneca has skyrocketed to fame as the Best Get away Mexican Dining in Wichita. I have been eating out in wichita for over 25 Years and can attest to the Fine tasting food compared to the other Mexican want to be EXCELLENT Mexican food Places. This runs the Gauntlet of those that claim to be upper end - fancy ones to the spit holes that often clim they have the best of some recipes over alll others. In summary, If you are looking for a fun relaxing - Fantastic tasting Mexican food experience spin on over to the Hot spot of Wichita Dining. The Scots-of-Flint Diners opinion.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotoflint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
“Best Mexican restaurant on the south side of town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Crazy good food!! Sometimes I eat there but mostly I get carryout .The food quality doesn't change since it's too go.Keep up the good work El Mexico Cafe !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BGNorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
1 review
“Good Service and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The food here is good. They are kid friendly. Chips and salsa are excellent. Prices are very affordable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rodeofanok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
“Favorite Dine Inn Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Love the chips and hot salsa. My most favorite dine inn restaurant.The food is very good and large quanity,most always I have to get the remaining of my order in a 2 go box. The service is not to long of a wait and most everyone is friendly and give good service. I always recommend this restaurant as it is my personal favorite :):):).

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moolhuysenbecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mexico Cafe also viewed

 

Been to El Mexico Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing