We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Movie and dinner”

Warren Oldtown Theatre Grille
Ranked #5 of 28 Fun & Games in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
PA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Movie and dinner”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Never ate in a theatre before, They bring the food right to the seat and it is actually good food, not what you would normally associate with a theater. The aisles are 5' wide so you can get waited on and get in and out of your seat without disturbing anyone.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cavychauffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    20
    6
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome theater!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our favorite theater, plenty of foot room and comfortable chairs. Love that we can order dinner while watching a movie, if you go with a large group it can get expensive, as a family of 6 tickets run $60, dinner with appetizers about $120. yes it's cheaper to eat before you come, but the super nachos and chicken fried steak are worth it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sierra024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“I love the 5 dollar Wednesday!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The food is a little over priced but it is very good. The nachos and spinach dip esp. I always go on Wednesdays BECAUSE it is 5 dollars for every movie. The service is good to. The parking is bad and its always crowded but other wise the best.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Josh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Warrren Theater @ Old Town”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

OMG I just can't say enough. I haven't been to the movies in over 15 years becuase I just hated the cramped feeling, the noise, getting stuck behind the tall guy with the cowboy hat - you remember those things too I bet. However I went to the theater with my husband and would do it again in a heartbeat! The seats are comfy with lots of leg room, they are staggered and raised so if someone is taller you can still see the screen. The best part was getting to eat dinner and have a drink as well. For this type of service I expected to pay an arm and a leg - whooo hold the presses everything was reasonably priced, not jacked skyward for the speciality service. I will definately do this again:)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank katydidit64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warren Oldtown Theatre Grille also viewed

 

Been to Warren Oldtown Theatre Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing