We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW for Wichita!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We wanted a night away just before our high school team played football in Mulvane on Saturday. Our destination to stay-Wichita...because of its close proximity to Mulvane, KS. We found the Ambassador! I kept telling my husband it reminded me of a boutique hotel in San Francisco where my son & I spent Thanksgiving. Very crisp, clean and tasteful modern decor with nice lighting. The staff was extremely professional & friendly and the bed was soooo cozy. WiFi was not an issue & free. The Keurig was a nice surprise. Tempting refrigerated drinks & packaged treats like M&Ms, are available but at a cost of $3.00. Garage Parking is very close & secure but they do charge an $8 fee. The location was nice and only 5 blocks from Old Town which meant low noise levels. We did done for dinner in the steak located in the Ambassador. It was good but a tad bit pricey.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindywho24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 346 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

This relatively new hotel was a real delight. The room was spacious and very comfortable, with a super bathroom set up. Very friendly and helpful staff. Even though there isn't a lot to do directly near the hotel, it was very easy to drive to anywhere in the city. We also ate at the Siena Tuscan Steakhouse in the lobby for a very nice dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We come to Wichita a couple times a year and have always stayed at the Hyatt. This time we got crazy and tried the Ambassador instead. I'm glad we did and we'll definitely be back. The corner King suite on the top floor (14) was down right spacious. The view was the best you'll find in Wichita. The staff was friendly. Eight of us had dinner in the restaurant an while not blown away, it was good. Compared to the Hyatt, which is really the only other competition in Wichita, the rooms were larger, with newer furnishings. The only thing missing that the Hyatt does have is a pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mich408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here for an evening night out without the kids, glad to have chosen the Ambassador. We stayed in the corner king room and enjoyed the view as well as the layout of the room. Would reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic getaway. Dont miss out on the steakhouse, we tried the 5 course dinner and really liked all of the courses.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Upscale for Wichita, but at Wichita prices. Newly refurbished. Wonderful service. Walking distance to most of what you need to get to.Large comfortable rooms. Modest but serviceable fitness room, which has the virtue of being available 24 hours.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding for one night, booked online, very good website. We splurged and got a suite (corner room) for a very reasonable price, especially for the size of the room. there is a separate sitting room which worked well to have a few people visit before the wedding. The bathroom area was huge, the bedroom very large as well. We were lucky to get the 14th floor so the view was great. Everything was very well maintained and clean. Newly remodeled.
check in was easy, staff extremely friendly, parking was in a garage a few feet from the main entrance, really pretty water effect outside. We ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant which was very good as well, prices what you would expect for a hotel restaurant but food quality and portions excellent. I was more than impressed with this facility, easily one of the top hotel experiences I have had.

Room Tip: suite is the way to go.not much more $ for a lot of extra room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KansasRamblinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel is beautiful. Everything is brand new. We stayed in the suite on the 14th floor and the view was great! The staff was really nice and helpful. .There are good restaurants within walking distance including the hotel restaurant. Breakfast there was great. Will go back for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sikc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#5 of 87 in Wichita
704 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
0.5 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#12 of 87 in Wichita
487 reviews
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection

Address: 104 South Broadway Street, Wichita, KS 67202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range: $166 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tradition meets the contemporary, and superior service reigns supreme, at Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection. Located within the Union National Bank Building, which has been beautifully redesigned and is situated at the core of the city’s center, our Wichita luxury hotel places you in an exceptional atmosphere for a memorable stay. We invite you to join us here at the crossroads of Broadway and Douglas Streets – in our boutique hotel that ushers in a new paradigm in travel and an unrivaled hotel experience for discerning guests. Experience our elegant hotel in Wichita, Kansas for yourself, and delight in a perfect downtown location close to Intrust Bank Arena, the Old Town Entertainment District and the Historic Delano area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing