We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Loved this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel is beautiful. Everything is brand new. We stayed in the suite on the 14th floor and the view was great! The staff was really nice and helpful. .There are good restaurants within walking distance including the hotel restaurant. Breakfast there was great. Will go back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sikc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    44
    8
    8
    5
See reviews for
36
73
14
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Having stayed at a lot of hotels in Wichita, including the venerable Hyatt many times, all I can say is that there is a new leader in town. The Ambassador punches way above its weight. First, it is very well located. Second, it has been completely renovated. My room was huge, with very up to date appointments, lots of good lighting, excellent (and quiet) HVAC, a good bed, very quiet room, and a great, large bathroom with a good shower, light, etc. The included toiletries were good quality. The furniture was very high quality. All in all, I would have expected this quality in a first-rank big city hotel--but in Wichita? And for $160 per night?

The restaurant is also quite good. The menu is not your typical commodity mid-west focus-on-the-beef type menu. Much better quality, and much better diversity.

The staff are quite nice--not too gushy or obsequious, but helpful and direct.

It is a keeper. If you need to stay in Wichita, you ought to consider it first.

Room Tip: Get a high floor and get a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suitcasepro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over the Labor Day weekend as a launch point for our visit to the Eisenhower Museum and Library in Abilene. This hotel is located right in the heart of downtown, close to the Old Town Marketplace,other major attractions and the interstates to take you to surrounding areas. The young man at the reception desk was perfectly suited for his position...welcoming and accommodating! As others have stated, the rooms are large and clean and the beds are extremely comfortable! The amenities in the bathroom were top class and the sitting bench was a nice classy touch. On the downside, the lack of a pool keeps this hotel from being a truly "5 Star" property. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Touche57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great downtown location marks this hotel a great place to stay if traveling for business. Newly remodeled, the rooms are quite large and stylish. It has a boutique feel and the service was exceptional. Meeting spaces were very nice well suited for small or medium sized groups. The restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We are going to be staying here again soon for the second time. This place is wonderful. Very peaceful and clean. The beds are so comfortable. The rooms are big. The bathroom spotless and huge!!!! You will love it. The staff is great!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

My fiance and I frequent many hotels & this is almost the nicest one in town I say almost because there is no pool and u have to pay to park but the place is beautiful top to bottom with the best blackout curtains ever in life. The bed was a dream so ask for a late check out and sleep in if u can. The bed made us miss breakfast so we caught lunch & had the most awesome gourmet cheeseburger (does that even exist? YES) and duck fat fries. They are making magic in that kitchen. Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kikiboo316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The Amassador is a cute boutique hotel, with many luxurious appointments - decorative curtains, plush designer carpeting, chic furniture, sleek and modern design and colors, spa feel to the bathrooms. But a few things are lacking, such as the total privacy of a locking bathroom door, a sleeper sofa that pulls out for additional sleeping in such an expansive room, beautiful bathroom faucet only trickles water, the see thru mini fridge that only contains two V8 splash juices but remains locked - not sure how to open it. The walls a pretty thin, I could hear coffee being brewed next door. When I called the front desk a couple of times for extra pillows, towels, etc - the response time was fast. There are kuerig machines, hot cocoa and tea but they were out of regular coffee and stocked the room with decaf. When calling the front desk they advised they were out of stock and brewed a pot downstairs and brought it up immediately. The parking garage is a short walk away and it cost $6 per day. If leaving during the day, let the front desk know when you've paid, to avoid multiple payments to the machine. Great hotel for newlyweds, couples and business travel. I don't recommend for families due to the lack of family friendly amenities such as a pool, which we miss and always make use of when traveling as a family. Overall it was the best value for our family, as we were in town for the MAYB tournament. I would only return if hotel availability was limited in the Wichita area again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#8 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection

Property: Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
Address: 104 S Broadway Ave, Wichita, KS 67202-4116
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic style meets contemporary design and tailored service at the Ambassador Hotel Wichita. Located within the beautifully renovated Union National Bank Building - at the the core of the city’s center at the crossroads of Broadway and Douglas Streets – this luxury boutique hotel ushers in a new paradigm of an unrivaled hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing