We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
Ranked #28 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    109
    98
    32
    28
See reviews for
104
65
34
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We initially booked a two room suite for the convention. When we arrived I was told that the two room suites were being remodeled. Before I could ask, they offered us two king suites. The cleanliness was excellent and the staff was exemplary. We will be returning next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Randall W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge our great service. Our staff treats each guest just like family. See you next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

The hotel was fine for our needs. Conveniently located near downtown and old town (but not really walking distance) and dog friendly. My only complaint was the lack of a free breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your great feedback. We appreciate each and every guest and especially our four-legged ones!! As you experienced we are located downtown with convenient access to the highway. As Our Flight Deck Restaurant does not offer complimentary breakfast we do offer special rates that include a breakfast voucher. We look forward to seeing you soon! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Excellent service from all members of the staff. Friendly check in and check out. Airport shuttle service was fast and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We truly take each and every comment on our hotel to heart. We strive to take care of each guest that stays with us. Your wonderful review makes us enjoy our jobs even more! Thank you so much from each one of us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#8 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
0.8 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
0.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown

Property: Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
Address: 221 E Kellogg St, Wichita, KS 67202-3917 (Formerly Holiday Inn Wichita Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED!! Welcome to the Wyndham Garden Wichita hotel, a full-service, non-smoking hotel, located in downtown Wichita. NOW UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP! UPGRADED WI-FI SERVICE. FASTEST HOTEL WIFI IN WICHITA. ABLE TO CONNECT OVER 7000 DEVICES SIMULTANEOUSLY WITHOUT DISCONNECTION. Please check back often as new amenities are constantly being upgraded. Fitness Room will soon have Versa Climber, Precor treadmill, Precor Elliptical, and a Precor bike for your cardio needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Wichita Downtown Hotel Wichita
Wichita Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing