We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is above and beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
Ranked #31 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service is above and beyond”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed one night with a group of colleagues. I then went across town to a conference. I lost my watch and was certain that I had left it at the hotel. They checked everywhere and even let me search the room and EVEN. Flipped up the mattresses to look under, totally messing up all the work they did cleaning the room. I felt horrible when it turned out the watch was in a suitcase. What amazing staff! I cannot say thank you enough for the patience and care they showed!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cake17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm473, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for staying at Kansas' newest and only Wyndham Garden Hotel. We are very excited about the new things coming in 2014. We were glad to help in locating your watch. We strive to go above and beyond with each guest. Our entire staff look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    119
    102
    34
    29
See reviews for
113
70
36
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Emporia, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Best hotel stay I have had in a long time! About 20 minutes after checking in we received a call from the front desk. They called to make sure we had everything we needed and they were available to help us with anything. Staff is very professional, hotel was clean, rooms were very nice well worth the money!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSmith45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm473, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We like to treat our guests like they are family. A courtesy call is always done to see if there is anything else we can do for you. We look forward to you staying with us in 2014 and hope that you enjoy all updates that are coming. Our rooms are being refreshed from furniture all the way to the paint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larned, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I had taken my necklace off before showering in the morning and after leaving an hour later noticed I had forgotten to grab it so I called the hotel and it "wasn't there". I was very disappointed in the dishonesty. Probably won't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aspai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Came for a business trip for five days. When I travel for work, I tend to take a few things for granted. First, the internet should be working. I don't even mind paying for it if I have to (they don't charge for it here) but it was down 4/5 of the days I was here. That's not anyone's fault - the router was malfunctioning, but it was a huge inconvenience for me. The people at the front desk are very nice and tried their best to help. I also didn't like that in the middle of my stay the hotel changed from being a 'holiday inn' to a 'wyndham'. I'm big on collecting miles and points and thought I was earning some solid holiday inn points only to learn that I was earning nothing (I found this out after repeat questioning even though I was initially told they did put my HI number in). There aren't any real close late night restaurants (other than a Wendys) so it's not the most convenient location. The water pressure from the shower head is insane and made for some bad hair days and flexible showering.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srk2fd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Our company had a quarterly business meeting on Nov. 13th at the Holiday Inn Wichita Downtown with our largest supplier. This location was chosen because we have had great experiences there in the past. The hotel is very clean, centrally located in Wichita (and Kansas) and the staff are remarkable.
We starting our meeting with breakfast in the hotel restaurant and it was outstanding. And the service was even better. Our meeting room was setup perfectly (projector and screen for our presentations, the tables were arranged in a way to promote the most participation by everyone and there was plenty of refreshment for everyone). The meeting was a huge success and the folks at the hotel were a key component in making this happen.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trae j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

On a recent business trip to Wichita I stayed at this location. It's proximity to the downtown area is great, but with the major highway just outside, it was too noisy for me. I was on the top floor and thought that would help, but I could hear the trafiic all night. On top of that the noise from the A/C unit did not make for the best nights sleep.

The bar was adequet but small, and the bar staff was not the friendliest.

In a pinch, it will do, but there are better places in Wichita.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mw368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear mw368,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had a relative make an emergency stay at a nearby hospital.....hotel was very clean,service at bar- grill was great and food was very good.would stay here again if the need ever happened again.the person working the bar- grill went above and beyond her job by doing everything by herself.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#10 of 87 in Wichita
477 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
635 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Wichita at Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown

Property: Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
Address: 221 E Kellogg St, Wichita, KS 67202-3917 (Formerly Holiday Inn Wichita Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED!! Welcome to the Wyndham Garden Wichita hotel, a full-service, non-smoking hotel, located in downtown Wichita. NOW UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP! UPGRADED WI-FI SERVICE. FASTEST HOTEL WIFI IN WICHITA. ABLE TO CONNECT OVER 7000 DEVICES SIMULTANEOUSLY WITHOUT DISCONNECTION. Please check back often as new amenities are constantly being upgraded. Fitness Room will soon have Versa Climber, Precor treadmill, Precor Elliptical, and a Precor bike for your cardio needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Wichita Downtown Hotel Wichita
Wichita Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing