We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
Ranked #29 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Woodland Park, Colorado
1 review
“Above and beyond customer service”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

When checking in, "Ayla" asked me if I was a member of the priority club, or if I would like to join. Being in the military and doing quite a bit of traveling, I was sure I was, but hadn't used it in a long time so I didn't remember. Ayla, told me that she would try to find me in the system, and while eating dinner in the lounge an hour later, she found me, asked me several questions as to where else I had been stationed, and after another thirty minutes, found me in the system, filled out another card for me, let me know that I had enough points for a free nights stay, and thanked me for staying at the Holiday Inn. Great Job! I'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottoman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    115
    100
    33
    28
See reviews for
111
66
35
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2011

The Flight Deck Restaurant food and service was excellant. Traves prepared perfect Rib Eye Steaks and we were served by Renee who was delightful and later served us again at the bar. Thanks again Renee.

For breakfast Todd cooked a wonderful meal and our Grand Kids got to eat free, and the service provided by Becky and Emily was excellant.

We look foreward to staying here again in the future.

Steve & Janean Mills from Kansas City, MO

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Thank you for your review I do enjoy reading everyone's comments. I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the restaurant to such great care of you and we are looking forward to seeing you again for your next trip to Wichita.

Thank you,
Amanda Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2011

I travel to the Wichita area at least once a month and I always stay at the Hoilday Inn, Wichita. The rooms are exceptionally clean and the service is excellent. In addition, the hotel restaurant has very good food at a reasonable price along with an attentive staff that includes Becky & Emily. The hotel bar, which is ran by Marcia, provides a relaxing atmosphere and has a wide variety of beer, wines and mixed drinks to choose from. It is definitely my home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbar59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Thank you for taking time to let us know how we are doing. I do appreciate you letting us know how your recent stay was. It is nice to see that the restaurant had taken such good care of you while you were here as well as Marsha always taking the time to make sure we have a great variety of options for everyone. I hope that on your next trip into Wichita you are able to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Amanda Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, USA
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Have been staying quite a bit and have booked through September. Look forward to breakfast every morning with Becky and Emily as they are extremely pleasant and eager to make sure I enjoy my breakfast. It's great that they remember what I like. They greet everyone with a smile every day.

Room Tip: Like your room? Request it for next visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wizard_0f_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I stay at this hotel every month because it has the things I look for in a hotel, ie:exercise room, fridge, and a restaurant that if I dont want to leave I can eat there. I can say that I eat breakfast everytime I stay and Becky from the restaurant is always great! Great service and great personality! But anytime I have had other issues like broken heater or left something I dont get the same service from the management.

Room Tip: be a priority club member
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2011

room was excellent, clean and comfortable;staff was courteous and helpful; free parking

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhentzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our facilities and the staff while being here for your grandson's graduation. I do hope that if there are any future family events in Wichita you will choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Amanda Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanute, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Booked my room through an on-line booking service and paid for the room in advance. I have used this on-line service frequently and have never had an issue with them.

The hotel also decided to charge my credit card for the prepaid room even though they indicated that they needed it for any incidentals I may purchase. Tried to work with the hotel manager and she was extremely rude. Did not even offer to help resolve the issue between the Hotel and the on-line booking company.

I'll never book a motel there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodbye_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown, responded to this review, May 3, 2011
I was displeased to read your review as customer service is what my focus is on. I would have liked to had to opportunity to help resolve your billing issue as I do hope that it did get resolved you as well. I do hope that you would give a second chance so I can show you what a great experience you can have here. If there is any further assistance needed with any billing issues please feel free to contact me at anytime.

Sincerely,
Amanda Bryant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 87 in Wichita
472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
0.8 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
617 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown

Property: Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
Address: 221 E Kellogg St, Wichita, KS 67202-3917 (Formerly Holiday Inn Wichita Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED!! Welcome to the Wyndham Garden Wichita hotel, a full-service, non-smoking hotel, located in downtown Wichita. NOW UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP! UPGRADED WI-FI SERVICE. FASTEST HOTEL WIFI IN WICHITA. ABLE TO CONNECT OVER 7000 DEVICES SIMULTANEOUSLY WITHOUT DISCONNECTION. Please check back often as new amenities are constantly being upgraded. Fitness Room will soon have Versa Climber, Precor treadmill, Precor Elliptical, and a Precor bike for your cardio needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Wichita Downtown Hotel Wichita
Wichita Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing