We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and great amenities”
Review of Hotel At WaterWalk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel At WaterWalk
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Hutchinson
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and great amenities”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Me and my husband stayed for 2 nights. Check in was easy and quick. We stayed in the king/queen loft and it was very nice. King bed upstairs w/bathroom, queen bed downstairs with bathroom, kitchen, and living room. We loved the convenience of having a cardio room and free laundry. The breakfast was amazing and the girl that cooked the waffles and omelettes was so sweet, despite some of the rudeness that she had to put up with. Tip your breakfast staff! The shuttle service was great too! We were dropped off downtown and picked up later when we were ready to go back to the hotel. We went to the Splash bar on Saturday night hoping to catch some karaoke. Love the lights and cheap specials. It's too bad more people don't come in for karaoke though. The staff were all amazing and accommodating. We will definitely be back with the kids next time.
Cons:
- water pressure in the showers was almost none
- loud ac units

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluehipp0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    96
    37
    11
    5
See reviews for
111
136
23
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here Labor day weekend. Clean, lots of amenities, spacious loft, awesome full breakfast included in room rate. The pool was clean, had a nice compilation of piped music & bigger than the photos indicated. Front desk staff extremely helpful, professional & just plain nice!

Could have used a small stack of paper plates and plastic forks there in the kitchen for the stay (we bought them). To be fair, there was a note indicating that we could request plates & silverware, but we didn't want to bother anyone. Also, would have liked to play some CD's so if you go, DO bring your tunse set-up, as TV set up does not allow for that.

All 4 us were really impressed with the Hotel at Water Walk & would highly recommend it to others. A very nice value for the rate charged.

Room Tip: Can be a bit noisy by the highway, but that's the price you pay for the amazing location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stopped here to spend the night during a road trip. We were very impressed by the size of the room and its amenities. Both check-in and out were very easy and efficient. The bed was comfortable and wifi worked well.

We wished there had been a better choice of restaurants nearby, but we found good places to eat within walking distance.

I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My sister and I stayed 3 nights/4days and we could not have asked for a better place! Clean, free wifi, free breakfast, free laundry, cheap happy hour and friendly staff made it an A+ for us. Also located in perfect location for easy airport, freeway and downtown access. We definitely will be back next time we are in Wichita!

Room Tip: We stayed in a double queen room which were all near freeway, but noise was not a factor for us. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawkwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for an overnight trip since my wife has to travel to Wichita on occasion for her doctors appointment. She is also disabled through her disease. The amenities were great, good to know they have a dog walk area as well, next time we will likely be bringing our dogs with us. The bed was soft and comfortable, pillows were the same way. Bed was a bit high off the ground for my wife to comfortably get on, but she did manage, and for most people I know that wouldn't be a problem. I really wanted to try their breakfast, but unfortunately I usually end up missing breakfast in any motel/hotel we stay at.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabaster, Alabama, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hotel At Waterwalk was a delightful accommodation for our family. We stayed in one of the lofts. . King bed upstairs and Queen bed downstairs. The loft had a fireplace, kitchen and two bathrooms as well as tv's both upstairs and down. Great pool. Great cooked to order breakfast. Very close to Old Town, the river walk, museums and the Wichita sports facilities. The Hotel at Waterwalk will from now on always be our hotel of choice in Wichita.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck_Streets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Housekeeping is very lacking. The 1st couple of weeks they were great...but the rest of the time ... not good at all... wont even go into all the details. Also the rooms seemed very dark. The staff at the front desk are entirely wonderful. Must be what gives this place such high marks from reviewers. Nice to have free clothes washers and dryers. AND if you ever have an issue of people leaving their clothes in the washers or dryers (unbelievable how rude people can be) just tell the front desk and they will remove them so you can do your own laundry and be done with it. Only had breakfast there a couple of times as I needed to be to work early. Thought it was ok. This place is very close to the river which has nice walking or biking areas (don't go at night- this is not a safe area after dark).Since I was there for 3 months I ended up buying some extra face cloths (went 4 days without them being replaced) and also bought dishwasher soap. Did have to ask for toilet paper twice in 1 week. After a while you just shut up and count the days until you can leave. FYI- I know this is not a safe area to walk when it is dark as I am originally from Wichita, KS.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms close to Kellogg. You will hear sirens and the trains around 2 am
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
570 reviews
0.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#5 of 87 in Wichita
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel At WaterWalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel At WaterWalk

Property: Hotel At WaterWalk
Address: 711 S Main St, Wichita, KS 67213-5413 (Formerly Cambridge Suites Downtown)
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#10 Business Hotel in Wichita
#13 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel At WaterWalk 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel at WaterWalk is conveniently located in downtown Wichita, KS, just blocks from Century II, Old Town Entertainment District, Intrust Bank Arena and countless museums and art galleries. This newly remodeled boutique hotel is refreshingly affordable and perfect for the business and leisure traveler. The Hotel at WaterWalk offers 88 beautifully spacious suites, each equipped with outstanding amenities you would expect at a luxury hotel, delivered with contemporary style and beauty. You are sure to experience the art of relaxation with the soothing colors, and a calm and peaceful atmosphere that will rejuvenate you spirit while capturing the essence of nature. When you stay at Hotel at WaterWalk, you will wake up every morning to a complimentary hot cook to order breakfast and free newspapers available in our Clubhouse. Spend your day relaxing by the outdoor pool, enjoying our picnic area with BBQ grills or utilizing our fitness center. With private entrances and park like atmosphere we are the perfect place for your pets as well. Join us in the evening to unwind at our full service bar. In addition to all of this, we also offer a business center, complimentary laundry facilities, free parking, grocery shopping service, and one of a kind customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel At WaterWalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Wichita
Cambridge Hotel Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing