We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice option for downtown Wichita.”
Review of Hotel At WaterWalk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel At WaterWalk
Ranked #13 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Purchased a one night stay at Hotel at Waterwalk at a benefit auction. Really enjoyed the facility. We had a king suite with a fireplace which was a nice touch. I thought the proximity to Kellogg might be a noise problem but the room was quiet. The heater was a little loud when it kicked on but didn't keep us awake. Bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good with a nice selection and made to order omelets. A really nice perk is the shuttle service. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomthumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our property. We are glad you enjoyed the night you purchased and hope you will come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 487 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stay at this hotel annually and it just keeps getting better. Being there during a horrible snow storm last week, the staff went above and beyond the call of duty. They were out cleaning the heavy blanket of snow off of our cars. My car wouldn't start because of the battery (a light was left on) and the staff went into assist mode immediately. WOW! The rooms are very pleasant , attractive, and comfortable. The breakfast was great. This is no "continental breakfast"!!!
Loved every aspect of our stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion_KSMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Return guests are very important to us and we appreciate you returning this year and taking the time to write the wonderful review. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I wanted to schedule a little one night getaway for the wife and I for Valentines day and came across a package at the Waterwalk Hotel (formerly the Homewood Suites) near downtown. Although I was told I was going to get a loft since all of the king suites were booked, we did not end up getting a loft. When I asked what happened with the loft, the reply at the front desk was they've all been booked for weeks now...strange.

Athough they did come through on their deal; the room was clean, there were rose petals that stretched from the door to the bed, there was a bottle of champagne waiting in the fridge, and $40 worth of gift cards to use towards either Sabor or Lucas (we went to Sabor).

My only complaint was that the heater/ ac unit in the room was so DAMN loud! It seriously woke us up everytime it fired on throughout the night.

Other than that, Bob the shuttle driver was very nice and made sure that we were picked up on time after dinner and the drinks that capped it off.

Breakfast was good, as they had a young gentleman cooking omelettes, waffles, and pancakes to order, biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage links and normal continental breakfast items you would find at any hotel. BONUS was they had muffins from TLC Muffins, you haven't lived until you've had one of their peanut butter chocolate muffins..

Overall score: 4 out of 5

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed our Valentines Package. We love to offer special get-a –ways to our guests and hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We loved everything about the room. They have a shuttle bus that took us to our concert and back. Our driver seemed genuinely interested in how much we enjoyed our evening. The only regret either of us have is that with a big snow storm moving in early the next morning we didn't get to stay for breakfast. This hotel was so nice that it was tempting to just stay and get snowed in. :)

Room Tip: Rooms near Kellogg have some traffic noise and the electronic billboard flashed all night. Drapes b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ilovepigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about the Hotel At WaterWalk. Our staff always appreciates recognition for the high level of customer service we give our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again, without the threat of a looming snow storm, so you can enjoy our cook to order breakfast buffet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel was wonderful! My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom suite. There was plenty of room when our daughter and granddaughter visited with us. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Wichita.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAnne_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are glad we were able to accommodate you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I have stayed at this property before and I also stayed at it years ago when it was a Residence Inn. The staff is friendly and I love the rooms, although the bathrooms are small. I prefer a room away from Kellogg, because it can be noisy. I recently stayed at the hotel the night before I flew to another state to receive medical care. In the past, I was able to take the shuttle from the hotel to the airport, which was convenient. This time my flight was at 6:00 a.m. I was told that the shuttle was not available due to the early departure, so I elected to take a taxi. I left my car in the hotel parking lot. When I returned to get my car, it had been hit in the parking lot. There was significant damage to the back of my car. I went to the office to report this. The girl in the office said she was sorry. She asked if I wanted her to call the police and I said obviously I did. The police said they would not come out because it happened on private property. I was told to go clear across town to file a report. When I got across town I was told that the station was closed. I called back to the hotel to see how this could be further handled. We discussed security surveillance of the parking lot/swimming pool, as my car was parked close to the swimming pool. I wanted to see if they could determine when my vehicle was hit and who hit it. I was told that they would check the surveillance. I was later told that the cameras basically only monitor the area by the office, and that they could not determine who hit it or when it was hit. I was surprised that there was no other surveillance of the parking lot or the swimming pool. I asked how the hotel has handled things like this in the past and I was told that this really wasn't a problem. There was nothing else said except that my insurance company can call them if they have questions. This is the only vehicle I have and it will be a problem to get it fixed--not to mention that it will be costly. I like the hotel but don't know if I will stay here again. I just don't feel like they really cared that this happened to my vehicle and that getting it fixed will be an inconvenience to me.

Room Tip: room away from Kellogg is not as noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DS10496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

The Hotel At WaterWalk would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our property. Our staff is always encouraged when guests take the time to share their satisfaction with our service. We understand and sympathize with the frustrations associated with a vehicle accident and with public offices being closed on the weekends. Our management staff is always willing to work with our guests and will do our best to work with your insurance company should they have any questions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed in one of the suites, we aboslutely loved it! The room and hotel were warm and welcoming. The staff were so wonderful and kind! Especially when family members came to visit from OK City, the staff helped them find their way when they took the wrong exit. Breakfast.....breakfast was excellent! Best continental breakfast we have ever had. The fruit was so fresh and delicious.

We will be going back to Kansas later this month and look forward to staying at The Hotel at WaterWalk! If you ever ever need to stay in Wichita, we recommend the hotel 100%!!

We found the location was perfect for our needs and travel purpose.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hudson882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad our hotel was able to meet the needs of your entire family. We look forward to seeing you on your future visits to Kansas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#5 of 87 in Wichita
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel At WaterWalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel At WaterWalk

Address: 711 S Main St, Wichita, KS 67213-5413 (Formerly Cambridge Suites Downtown)
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#10 Business Hotel in Wichita
#13 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $93 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel At WaterWalk 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel at WaterWalk is conveniently located in downtown Wichita, KS, just blocks from Century II, Old Town Entertainment District, Intrust Bank Arena and countless museums and art galleries. This newly remodeled boutique hotel is refreshingly affordable and perfect for the business and leisure traveler. The Hotel at WaterWalk offers 88 beautifully spacious suites, each equipped with outstanding amenities you would expect at a luxury hotel, delivered with contemporary style and beauty. You are sure to experience the art of relaxation with the soothing colors, and a calm and peaceful atmosphere that will rejuvenate you spirit while capturing the essence of nature. When you stay at Hotel at WaterWalk, you will wake up every morning to a complimentary hot cook to order breakfast and free newspapers available in our Clubhouse. Spend your day relaxing by the outdoor pool, enjoying our picnic area with BBQ grills or utilizing our fitness center. With private entrances and park like atmosphere we are the perfect place for your pets as well. Join us in the evening to unwind at our full service bar. In addition to all of this, we also offer a business center, complimentary laundry facilities, free parking, grocery shopping service, and one of a kind customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel At WaterWalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Wichita
Cambridge Hotel Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing