We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel At WaterWalk
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown(Wichita)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Wichita(Wichita)(Great Value!)
$90
$76
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wichita Marriott(Wichita)
$119
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$154
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Wichita(Wichita)
$114
$100
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$131
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Tallgrass(Wichita)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveler rating
348
105
41
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
105
41
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastshuttle servicelarge walk in closetsplash barwafflesloft roomold townfree laundryfull size refrigeratorclose to downtownsitting areaa great place to staystayed nightsking bedcentury iiresidence innextended stay
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 513 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is a very modern styled hotel. I stayed here while visiting a sick relative at Via Christi hospital. It does open up to the outside as one reviewer mentioned which could be a safety concern if you are traveling alone. However, it is very roomy and spacious inside. It was also very quiet, due to the fact that you have fewer neighbors than you would in a regular hotel. I stayed in a one king room. There is a full kitchen with a walk-in closet. Everything was extremely clean. The breakfast was far above average due to the made-to-order omelets. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially if you will be staying more than one day, because it is more like an apartment than a hotel room.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor and I heard no disturbances from neighbors. The first floor was nice for rolling luggage in without dealing with stairs. I didn't see an elevator.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitche5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel. We are glad our rooms were able to accommodate your needs for an extended stay. We hope to see you again should you return to Wichita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay!!! The staff were kind and genuinely happy to assist with our needs! We arrived late for our stay, check in was no problem. The on site breakfast is great tons of food and fruit!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redman9600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel over the weekend. The staff was very attentive, room comfortable and clean (the pillows are AWESOME!!). The room was exactly what I had expected from seeing the pictures, no surprises there. Bob the shuttle driver was wonderful, he knows a lot of the area's history and did a great job of getting us around safely. Breakfast the next morning was hot, tasty and had a wide variety of choices. We just did a quick getaway for my husband and I and it was perfect. Definitely request a room with a fireplace!

Room Tip: Go for the fireplace rooms!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

We are so happy our staff was able to enhance your stay. Our guests are the most important part of our hotel and we appreciate you taking the time to tell about your experience at our hotel as well as speaking about our staff. We hope you will use our hotel again the next time you want a quick getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Took a trip from Austin to Kansas City via Wichita and decided to stay at the Waterwalk, based on online reviews. So glad we did. The hotel room was awesome. It was more like a small apartment than a hotel room, with TV in living area and bedroom, large bathroom, kitchen with full size refrigerator and a conference table with connections for computers and chargers. A guest laundry was right across the parking lot from our room. We checked in late but the bar was still open so we stopped in for a bottle of wine to take back to the room - complete with two nice heavy wine glasses. The next morning we decided to try the complimentary breakfast before heading down the road and were pleasantly surprised. Not only was there a large buffet with every breakfast food imaginable, but also an omelet and waffle station for cooking to order. This hotel greatly exceeded our expectations and the cost was very reasonable - only slightly more than the sleep-cheap-chains. If you are going to be in Wichita, you would be crazy to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We are so glad we were able to accommodate your needs as you traveled through the area. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you travel through Wichita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Fabulous roomy accommodations with perfect beds and a staff that made customer service seem like natural behavior to them.
The most pleasant hotel stay I have ever had. Would love to have business in Wichita again for another stay at Hotel at River Walk.

Room Tip: You don't need any tips, the staff will take care of everythying.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleGullNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Front Office Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests are the most important part of our hotel and our staff strive to make each one feel special. We look forward to your visiting again should you ever return to Wichita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews