We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a quick stay, business, overnight while traveling”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel At WaterWalk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel At WaterWalk
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for a quick stay, business, overnight while traveling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Clean, good customer service and convienent.

We've stayed here twice while visiting family in the area. Sparsely decorated and not a vacation hotel, this place is still perfect for traveling families or for groups who want to split a room. Suites offer a door to the bedroom so that little ones can nap while adults hang out in living room/kitchen area.

Complimentary water and snacks are laid out on the table when you enter the room. Breakfast is good. There is a pool. Parking is easy. Wifi is free. Rooms offer full kitchen, 2 tvs, large bathrooms, and plenty of places to sit.

Just a great place!

Room Tip: Call ahead for early check in - they're great about that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alkneuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are glad our 1 Bedroom Suite worked out well for your children at nap time. We have several packages for familes that included tickets to many of the local attractions that you may be able to take advantage of on your next stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    93
    35
    11
    5
See reviews for
108
132
23
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

My husband and I stopped here for 1 night on a drive through to other places. We wanted to just see a few of the recommend sites These people who work here made is feel like we were special guests. They we so helpful and friendly. They could answer all the questionxs we had and even printed little maps to help find our way. Breakfast was awesome and so was the room. So quiet and we were close to the pool. The bus/van drivers were the nicest people. They just went through a renovation and they are all so proud of where they work. We are making plans to go back

Room Tip: Lower floor had no noise from above. So don't worr about noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelwithScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to not only notice our newly renovated property, but also the pride that our staff has in it. Each staff member is truly excited to work at such a unique property and wants our guest to know that we do understand you are the most important part of our hotel. Each guest is special to us and we are glad this is able to be seen by you, our guest. We are very excited that you are making plans to return and cannot wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islip Terrace, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Made arrangements to stay at Waterwalk on the reccomendation of my nephew who was getting married in Wichita.
After a nightmare flight fron NY that took me over 24hrs due to cancellations and a overnight in Dallas I called the Waterwalk they held my room no worries.
It was my first trip to Wichita and the staff and accommodations at the Waterwalk made an impression on me once I arrived in Wichita called the shuttle picked me up immediately room was ready check in was a breeze since I was already behind schedule with wedding festivities.
Many family members from all over the Northeast stayed here for the wedding and were all treated first rate
Excellent customer service, breakfast was great, room clean and spacious bar on site shuttle was on time I give them a A++++++ and a thank you for making the nightmare stop once I arrived at the Waterwalk :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
The Hotel At WaterWalk works hard to make traveling as easy on our guest as possible. Our amenities such as the shuttle, breakfast, and bar are all meant to make sure our guest have whatever they need when away from home. Congratulations to your nephew and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great hotel. I stay here in the summers when I come down for Music Theatre of Wichita productions. The new remodel is wonderful. Clean, modern and very friendly staff. Have not tried the breakfast since the hotel was remodeled and updated, but it sounds like there have been improvements in that area. It was good before, now it sounds like it is a don't miss feature.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are honored to have the Music Theater of Wichita group staying with us and are proud to do our part in supporting the arts in Wichita. We look forward to seeing you next summer and hope you are able to make it to our breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Booked the Loft Suite for one night for my wifes birthday. Spent the evening with friends in Wichita and then all went back to Hotel at Waterwalk to continue the fun.

Check-in was simple and quick and we walked straight across to building 3 for our suite.

The layout of the loft suite is excellent. As you walk in there is the living area to the left with a couch, chair and fireplace. To the right is the kitchen with a nice large island and full size refrigerator, microwave and lots of counter space. As you continue in there is a flat screen TV that can swivel back and forth between the living area and the queen bedroom area on the lower level. Off the queen bedroom is a full bath. Up the stairs is a spacious loft with king bed and flat screen tv. Connected to this room is another full bathroom.

The entire room was spotless and nicely updated. The complimetary snacks (chips, chex mix, popcorn, etc) came in handy as we enjoyed drinks and games in the room as well as the 4 bottles of water in the morning. The beds were very comfortable and we all slept well.

We did not go to the bar or pool but both looked like they would be a fun hangout. Pool is a little on the small side. Only negative is when we arrived back at the hotel around 11pm there was very limited parking - almost none.

We would definately stay here again for a quick Wichita getaway and would recommend it to others as well.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for a room near the pool, clubhouse, etc. All of the Loft Suites are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kchall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
We are very happy that we were able to help make your wife's birthday special. Our loft rooms are great for weekend get togethers and have plenty of space for just spending time with friends. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

I have stayed at a lot of hotels in Wichita, mostly for work. Almost all of them have disappointed me with idiotic policies and punitive, small-minded staff who attempt to grift their patrons as much as possible.

No so here.

Here there are mounds of flawless fresh fruit on the breakfast bar. Here there are amenities complementary which hotels at twice the rate wouldn't even offer for a fee. Here the business traveler is again revered as a man who must leave hearth and home to preserve both, and treated with the dignity that a proper guest deserves. The staff was friendly and remembered me on subsequent meetings. They offer connections with local businesses which creates a feeling as though Wichita itself was playing host. They have transport available within a 5 mile radius, functioning kitchen spaces and complementary grocery shopping. How many hotels have walk-in closets? Their bar space is public, welcoming and full of events. Gave the Homewood Suites a run for their money, and that's saying something.

I finally got some work done without having to worry about all this minutia. Can you say the same for Holiday Inn?

Room Tip: Examine carefully the room options. Each is very different from the other. Call ahead to ask, the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pathmage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our staff. We appreciate our business travelers and work hard to meet their specific needs. We would be honored to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downing, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

To start, the service was excellent. Every employee greeted you with a smile, and were concerned that your stay was perfect. When we first got into our spacious room, we were welcomed with bottles of water and snacks, and a personalized note in a greeting card. The room was nice and cool and had 2 up to date flat screen tvs.

The staff allowed my 3 kids to swim after the 10:00 closing which was much needed after our 6 hour drive. I met the bus diver, and he was very helpful. He showed us around, and he insisted that we not miss out on the huge make to order breakfast. He was right. I wouldn't miss out on it. You would easily pay $10 for a breakfast like this.

Folks, this place is well worth the money. Actually it's very cheap for what you get. I highly recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We work to offer services and amenities that work for families as well as our business customers. Thank you for recognizing our outstanding staff and recommending us to others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
0.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel At WaterWalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel At WaterWalk

Property: Hotel At WaterWalk
Address: 711 S Main St, Wichita, KS 67213-5413 (Formerly Cambridge Suites Downtown)
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#10 Business Hotel in Wichita
#13 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel At WaterWalk 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel at WaterWalk is conveniently located in downtown Wichita, KS, just blocks from Century II, Old Town Entertainment District, Intrust Bank Arena and countless museums and art galleries. This newly remodeled boutique hotel is refreshingly affordable and perfect for the business and leisure traveler. The Hotel at WaterWalk offers 88 beautifully spacious suites, each equipped with outstanding amenities you would expect at a luxury hotel, delivered with contemporary style and beauty. You are sure to experience the art of relaxation with the soothing colors, and a calm and peaceful atmosphere that will rejuvenate you spirit while capturing the essence of nature. When you stay at Hotel at WaterWalk, you will wake up every morning to a complimentary hot cook to order breakfast and free newspapers available in our Clubhouse. Spend your day relaxing by the outdoor pool, enjoying our picnic area with BBQ grills or utilizing our fitness center. With private entrances and park like atmosphere we are the perfect place for your pets as well. Join us in the evening to unwind at our full service bar. In addition to all of this, we also offer a business center, complimentary laundry facilities, free parking, grocery shopping service, and one of a kind customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel At WaterWalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Wichita
Cambridge Hotel Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing