We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hotel At WaterWalk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel At WaterWalk
Ranked #13 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2012

This was my third visit to Wichita on business and stayed here for over 2 weeks in December 2011. Being away from UK it was nice to have fantastic room with a comfortable bed and fire . The staff, were exceptional. Every staff member made it their duty to make sure that your stay was as comfortable as possible. Even the drivers of the free shuttle service would do what they could including advice on the best restaurants from personal experience. I would highly recommend Hotel at Waterwalk to everyone.

Thank you to everyone at the Hotel at Waterwalk who helped make my stay as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Thanks so much for the nice review Keith. We look forward to your visit later this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 487 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2012

This hotel or I mean resort is second to none of the Big Box hotels in the city. The staff is proud of what they do for the guest and it shows. I read the other reviews before booking and wondered if they were for real. The short answer is "they exceeded the reviews".

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Thank you so much for the gracious review of our hotel. We take great pride in exceeding our guests' expectations. I am very pleased that we came through for you. We hope to see you back in Wichita soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I stayed at the Waterwalk in Dec 2011 and have to say that it was one the main highlights of my trip to the US from Australia. The staff were always ready to help and the services provided were second to none. The free shuttle service is Fantastic!

I would highly recommend it to everyone.

Thank you to the people who recommended it on Trip Advisor for me.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Thanks for the nice review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. I know it is important to be happy where you are staying when you are this far away from home. I am also glad you liked our new shuttle service. It has been very well received in the short time we have had it. Thanks again for your review and I hope it in turn helps others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I recently stayed at the Hotel at Waterwalk for a business trip. The accomodations were great. The room was more like a small 1 bedroom apartment as opposed to a hotel room. Included in the room was a small kitchenette. The hotel even offered laundry service at no charge to guests. In addition, the hotel staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful. I hope that I get to return there for another business trip.
Doug S.
Dubuque, Iowa

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Thank you so much for the review! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We had a last minute trip to Wichita due to a family emergency. The place completely exceeded any of our expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful. The made to order breakfast was excellent. The rooms were spacious with plenty of amenities. Upon check-in to the room you are greeted with a welcome basket of snacks and a personalized note. The laundry facility is complimentary along with your choice of the Wall St. Journal, USA Today or the local paper. One of the family members we were traveling with is hard to please and even he stated that he got his money worth. Hotel was right off the freeway and convenient to everything. We were extremely pleased and stated if we are visiting Wichita again we are definitely staying at Hotel at Waterwalk.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ychu30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay on Trip Advisor. I am so happy we were able to accomodate everyone in your family and we look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Was my first experience here. On a business trip and was referred to the property but will definitely choose in the future. Good location, amazing in room amenities, breakfast buffet had full American including omelets to order, all for an amazing price. In room was a 2 story with a loft bed and bath upstairs. 2 flatscreen TVs, granite tabletops, and clean/modern trim.

Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room for two story with a loft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobEB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we take great pride in taking care of all our guests and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I returned to Wichita, KS for the weekend and I'm pleased to say, I have met with professionalism yet again. Absent from Wichita for a while, I decided while working in Dallas, TX to visit some friends in Kansas for the weekend. I called ahead, booked a room, and once again, the staff at Hotel at WaterWalk in Wichita, KS took care of my immediate needs. Nestled downtown in the "thick" of it all, I arrived late Friday and my check in with Jessica was flawless. The last time I was here on business, this time it was pleasure; whatever the occasion, this hotel brand does it right. Their mentality of satisfaction first is an award winning style.
While eating dinner in my hotel on Saturday night, I notice a personal, hand-written card in the complimentary snack basket that read, "Dear Mr. Williams, Welcome back! Enjoy your stay. Please let us know if you need anything! Thanks you, Jessica, Front Desk!"
Life doesn't get much better than that, enough said!!!!

Room Tip: All locations are quiet and home-like!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hwilliams37128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine711smain, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Thank you Mr. Williams, it was GREAT to see you again and I am pleased we were able to impress again. We miss you and look forward to another visit from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#5 of 87 in Wichita
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel At WaterWalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel At WaterWalk

Address: 711 S Main St, Wichita, KS 67213-5413 (Formerly Cambridge Suites Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#10 Business Hotel in Wichita
#13 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $93 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel At WaterWalk 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel at WaterWalk is conveniently located in downtown Wichita, KS, just blocks from Century II, Old Town Entertainment District, Intrust Bank Arena and countless museums and art galleries. This newly remodeled boutique hotel is refreshingly affordable and perfect for the business and leisure traveler. The Hotel at WaterWalk offers 88 beautifully spacious suites, each equipped with outstanding amenities you would expect at a luxury hotel, delivered with contemporary style and beauty. You are sure to experience the art of relaxation with the soothing colors, and a calm and peaceful atmosphere that will rejuvenate you spirit while capturing the essence of nature. When you stay at Hotel at WaterWalk, you will wake up every morning to a complimentary hot cook to order breakfast and free newspapers available in our Clubhouse. Spend your day relaxing by the outdoor pool, enjoying our picnic area with BBQ grills or utilizing our fitness center. With private entrances and park like atmosphere we are the perfect place for your pets as well. Join us in the evening to unwind at our full service bar. In addition to all of this, we also offer a business center, complimentary laundry facilities, free parking, grocery shopping service, and one of a kind customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel At WaterWalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Wichita
Cambridge Hotel Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing