We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Original and excellent”

Sabor Latin Bar & Grill
Ranked #4 of 1,042 Restaurants in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin, Central American, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Original and excellent”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Casual contemporary ambiance with the always impressive open kitchen. Waitress was excellent, friendly, professional and paced the meal perfectly. Hummus was to die for, Paella was great. Really nice wine selection at reasonable prices so an all round highly enjoyable meal. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lotr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    74
    26
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Top spot earned!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

I had the Charrezo steak and Chipotle Cheddar mash potatoes... Amazing!! The steak was cooked perfect and the sacues were wonderful. The service was really quick and the portions are pretty large too! One plate would be enough for 2 people easily.
I enjoy the Creme De Les chardonnay wine as dessert. I would definitely go back to this place and recommend to others.

Helpful?
Thank nivee_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Wonderful food and drinks. party of 10 and everyone had something different and raved about the food. Worth every penny, drinks were small but well prepared.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kwluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPherson, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Latin Restaurant”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Best place I have eaten at in Wichita, no doubt. Had the seafood paella with hummus and calmari apps. All three were very fresh and tasted amazing. My wife loved her meal and the apps as well. Friendly staff and good setting, but the food makes it a must visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Living up to the top spot”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

We are in Wichita once a year for training, and we have come to Sabor every time recently. Excellent food, great service, and just a short walk from the hotel in old town.

Helpful?
Thank Eyefly12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabor Latin Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sabor Latin Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing