We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Worth the price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sabor Latin Bar & Grill

Sabor Latin Bar & Grill
Ranked #4 of 1,021 Restaurants in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin, Spanish, Central American, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denton, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I don't mind spending money for excellent food and service. To me this restaurant is worth it. The calamari was wonderful, and I was glad to see a dipping sauce that wasn't red served with it. Black bean soup was great and the flan is all flan should be. Decor is nicely done although inexpensive. The food is the star here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MLE711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    68
    22
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Take your pick...everything's good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

For starters - their Queso and Corn appetizer is bowl-licking delicious!!!! It comes with tortilla chips and this homemade soft bread -- YUM!!! Service is generally good...even when it's busy. It's nice going to a restaurant that doesn't mind my changing the menu a bit. I always get their Caesar Salad with Salmon but ask for the mixed greens instead of romaine -- they never have a problem with this.

We've tried a few of their mixed drinks and wine...have always been tasty w/o skimping on liquor.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

If you are in Wichita, eat here! I don't think there was anything bad on the menu. I ordered the Plantain and Pumpkin Encrusted Mahi, with a spinach salad. It was perfect, perfect, perfect. Our server was great, and had a good grasp of everything on the menu which he explained very well. Parking is in a free garage. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JperiodSMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best local restaurant in Wichita!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Wichita is lousy with chain restaurants. Sabor is a welcome and delicious alternative. The atmosphere is clean and hip, the service good, and the food fantastic! Try their meat platter to share and don't skip the Mojitas!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele84084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
1,733 reviews
1,050 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 494 helpful votes
“1 of the top spots in Wichita”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Outstanding food, well seasoned, have yet to have a bad meal here. Service is good without being pushy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabor Latin Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sabor Latin Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing