We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best local restaurant in Wichita!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sabor Latin Bar & Grill

Sabor Latin Bar & Grill
Ranked #5 of 1,021 Restaurants in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin, Central American, Spanish, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best local restaurant in Wichita!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Wichita is lousy with chain restaurants. Sabor is a welcome and delicious alternative. The atmosphere is clean and hip, the service good, and the food fantastic! Try their meat platter to share and don't skip the Mojitas!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele84084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    68
    22
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
1,753 reviews
1,057 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 495 helpful votes
“1 of the top spots in Wichita”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Outstanding food, well seasoned, have yet to have a bad meal here. Service is good without being pushy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely and fun restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I was visiting a store near Sabor a couple of weekends ago, and it was suggested that we have dinner at Sabor.

Great suggestion! The mojitos and lobster tacos were wonderful. The service was gracious, attentive, and accommodating. Our waitress offered to do individual tickets without our even asking, which was most appreciated.

Sabor is a wonderful place to eat. I look forward to my next visit to Wichita.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank evvybuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great flavors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

One of my favorite places. I almost always order the pork roast with chipotle cheddar mashed potatoes. Don't bother picking up your knife...seriously! The pork is so tender that you will simply need turn your fork to get a bite. Combine this with a refreshing mojita and the evening is made.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank edlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Going back soon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Wish I would have ordered the Margarita! Tasted one and it was great. The fish tacos were as good as people claim. The shrimp appetizer unique and will be on the list for the next stop.
Going back soon to try more!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KCMO_JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabor Latin Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sabor Latin Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing