We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 of the top spots in Wichita”

Sabor Latin Bar & Grill
Ranked #4 of 1,044 Restaurants in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
1,943 reviews
1,189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 527 helpful votes
“1 of the top spots in Wichita”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Outstanding food, well seasoned, have yet to have a bad meal here. Service is good without being pushy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    74
    27
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely and fun restaurant!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I was visiting a store near Sabor a couple of weekends ago, and it was suggested that we have dinner at Sabor.

Great suggestion! The mojitos and lobster tacos were wonderful. The service was gracious, attentive, and accommodating. Our waitress offered to do individual tickets without our even asking, which was most appreciated.

Sabor is a wonderful place to eat. I look forward to my next visit to Wichita.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great flavors”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

One of my favorite places. I almost always order the pork roast with chipotle cheddar mashed potatoes. Don't bother picking up your knife...seriously! The pork is so tender that you will simply need turn your fork to get a bite. Combine this with a refreshing mojita and the evening is made.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank edlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Going back soon!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Wish I would have ordered the Margarita! Tasted one and it was great. The fish tacos were as good as people claim. The shrimp appetizer unique and will be on the list for the next stop.
Going back soon to try more!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KCMO_JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Mo
Level Contributor
142 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“good restaurant in old town”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

nice decor, good food, excellent service; a bit pricey, but a good find in Wichita.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjce717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabor Latin Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sabor Latin Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing