We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going back soon!”

Sabor Latin Bar & Grill
Ranked #4 of 1,053 Restaurants in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Going back soon!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Wish I would have ordered the Margarita! Tasted one and it was great. The fish tacos were as good as people claim. The shrimp appetizer unique and will be on the list for the next stop.
Going back soon to try more!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KCMO_JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    75
    27
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, Mo
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“good restaurant in old town”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

nice decor, good food, excellent service; a bit pricey, but a good find in Wichita.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjce717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden NE
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ever so tastey”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Our service was great, drinks good & stong not watered down in any way. Our waiter helped us decide what to order, and he made amazing choices. Filet medalions for myself, plantain crusted Mahi for him. Great choices, good food, great service.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CooperCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous find..”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Great food. Our waiter Reed offered wonderful suggestions. We had the platter empanadas and a pitcher of mojitos. Loved it all!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ssummer913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hit & Miss”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This restaurant has appeal and some good food but misses the mark on many levels. My sister and I ordered a shared plate that was supposed to include chorizo (one of the more interesting meat selections) and when the server brought the plate there was no chorizo. When we informed the server she simply shrugged, said they were out at had substituted extra pork, the pork was boring and bland. The flank steak (pounded very thin) was very flavorful and the roast chicken was okay, cheddar mashed potatoes and slaw were excellent. We ordered warm churros for dessert which came with chocolate sauce and caramel sauce, it sounded really good until we realizied the sauces were both cold and tasted like cheap ice cream topping. In my opinion you could have a good meal here if you were very selective about what you order but it probably wouldn't justify the price.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sahayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabor Latin Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sabor Latin Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing