We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Wichita East
Ranked #26 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Reviewed November 4, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra C, General Manager at Super 8 Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 338 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have stayed there twice and plan to stay there again. Unit was clean and comfortable. Service was good. Cheap rates but not a cheap hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra C, General Manager at Super 8 Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thanks for the kind words. We strive to provide a comfortable and affordable stay for our guest. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, we will maintain a clean and affordable Hotel for you to return to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

One of the better Super 8's I've stayed in. Clean, comfortable, reasonable price.

Rooms have fridges and microwaves, but no coffee makers. New flat screen TV's. They do not allow pets. Driveway is tricky to get into, the only access is from the westbound north frontage road of Hwy 400. You have to take an unmarked exit, if you miss it you can sneak in from the Rock Rd exit if you cross 2 solid lines and cut across 2 lanes. Not recommended when there is traffic, and it's probably not legal.

Lobby is between 1st and 2nd floors, only way to get to rooms without stairs is from the back door, this is on 1st floor, there is an elevator. Room key required for back door.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra C, General Manager at Super 8 Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

The entrance into the Hotel can be accessed from exit #50 off of the turnpike by staying in the exit lane from the turnpike it take you directly to a stop light that allows you to turn right and a immediate left onto the frontage road and we sit a 1/2 west on the frontage road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Los Ranchos
173
Reviewed October 25, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra C, General Manager at Super 8 Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have been staying at this facility for 10 years; it is kept very clean. It is being newly decorated and has new beds that are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dolores R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra C, General Manager at Super 8 Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

The Wichita Post Club have stayed with us for 15 years and counting. Each year the club grows and the members stay with our establishment for the large, clean rooms and affordable rates. Thanks to the Wichita Postcard Club for their continuing support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra C, General Manager at Super 8 Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Super 8 has taken over the old Wichita Inn East and made some nice improvements. A larger breakfast room, a business center and all for the same reasonable price. We have travelled west once again for the local Post Card Show and stay the entire week here. Rooms are comfortable, not a luxury stay, but adequate for our time here. I am pleased with the improvements and will return

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear of the hotel to avoid some of the road noise from the interstate out in f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMES L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#45 of 88 in Wichita
347 reviews
4.9 mi away
Super 8 Wichita North
Super 8 Wichita North
#32 of 88 in Wichita
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Wichita East
Motel 6 Wichita East
#49 of 88 in Wichita
62 reviews
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita East
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wichita East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wichita East

Address: 8220 E Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67207-1812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#14 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#30 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $59 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wichita East 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wichita Inn East Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing