We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare in wichita, ks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Wichita East
Ranked #26 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 324 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Winfred C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Good motel for the price. Was clean and fairly new. Close to eating places and shopping mall. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LINDA E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

ask for not smoking. didn't get it. did offer after letting them know, but you should know your rooms. food: so, so. longmont was much better. price should be the same, but 100% cleaner. mattresses: my wife wonder if they were garage sale ones

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JAVIER O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Kind of confusing to get to but really close off the turnpike, food and some shopping very near, polite staff, carpet and decor styling a little outdated but gets the job done, fridge and microwave, cable and free wifi, bed is average.

Worst part I would say is the thin walls and loud guests, a little background smell

Continental breakfast is small but with tax room came to 55 dollars so adequate for price.

I'm a female in my early 20s and I would only return if I had a strong male with me, just saying.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl4207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

The worst customer service I have ever get. Book the room online, but when I got there the receptionist ignored me for a while because I am Asian and refused to give me a room that I already paid. He said they have no room for tonight while their parking lot pretty much empty.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a2ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Wichita East
Motel 6 Wichita East
#47 of 88 in Wichita
62 reviews
8.5 mi away
Days Inn Wichita North
Days Inn Wichita North
#74 of 88 in Wichita
269 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
4.9 mi away
Super 8 Wichita North
Super 8 Wichita North
#43 of 88 in Wichita
132 reviews
5.4 mi away
316 Hotel
316 Hotel
#16 of 88 in Wichita
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wichita East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wichita East

Address: 8220 E Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67207-1812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#14 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#30 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $60 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wichita East 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wichita Inn East Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing