We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont by Wyndham Wichita East
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown(Wichita)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$128
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Wichita(Wichita)(Great Value!)
$90
$76
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Wichita(Wichita)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel At WaterWalk(Wichita)(Great Value!)
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$82
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$131
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Inn at Tallgrass(Wichita)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
91
57
28
10
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
57
28
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbottled water in the fridgegreat kitchenfelt wonderfulper petpet friendly propertycustomer service was excellentextended staynice sitting areaoutdoor poolbedroom suitenice suitepots and pansyogurtsized fridgesmall kitchenmake your own waffles
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 202 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had a two-bedroom suite, and were placed in one that was handicap-accessible (perhaps because the hotel was completely full). Both bedrooms had their own bath, the king room had the handicap-accessible bath; while we didn't need it, it appeared that the walk-in shower with a seat and hand-held shower head would work very well for someone in a wheelchair. The other bedroom had 2 queen beds.

The living area had a sofabed, chair with ottoman, and small table with three dining chairs. Kitchen had a full-sized refrigerator and range, microwave, even a dishwasher! Amenities included 2 free sodas, a bottle of water, a couple of granola bars, microwave popcorn, coffee, tea, etc. Dishes, tableware, pans were provided.

Everything was clean and comfortable. The 2 breakfasts we had included juice, fresh fruit, assorted cereals and breads, and a hot entrée (biscuits & gravy the first morning, eggs and sausage the second). A nice plus was the "real" plates and tableware, rather than the typical paper and plastic. They also offer a light evening meal on weeknights, but we weren't there to sample that.

Staff were pleasant and friendly. And the cost of the suite was less than we would have expected to pay for two single rooms, so we were altogether pleased.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solotravel-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean P, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review, we really appreciate it! The staff takes great pride in our customer service and find it very rewarding when their efforts are recognized. We are glad you were able to enjoy many of the amenities that we offer and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our neck of the woods.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Called earlier in the day to find out the room rate for our group. When I called later with my credit card information the inept person answering the phone could not confirm the earlier quoted rate. No manager was available to speak to.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean P, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

It is unfortunate that you felt put off the front desk agent. I can assure you though that after speaking with the agent, who is new, she followed procedures that are in place. The group for which you were calling about was nearly 2 weeks already past the cut-off date for booking rooms through the group block. This is why she was having difficulty in finding the rate because each rate is tied to a rate code in our system and with her being new at the front desk, she does not yet have the savy of being able to know where to find that rate for reference after-the-fact. If an agent cannot locate information or a rate a guest is asking about, the procedure is to confirm that first with a manager before verifying the rate with the person they are interacting with. This has to be done to ensure consistency as well as accuracy since guests sometimes do not understand the variance in group rates, seasonal rates, extended stay rates, etc. The other agent you spoke with earlier in the day has been here much longer and so is well versed in finding that information.

Rates are not entered randomly in the system, each is associated with a code which “pulls” the rate and then populates it into Property Management System’s reservation screen. Once the cut-off date is reached (usually a month out from arrival), then reservations have to come out of regular inventory and rates normally. This cut-off date is agreed upon with our contact with the group and is included in the group contract, so while I apologize for the confusion, all that information really should be distributed by your group contact because we are not normally involved in that process. While we usually will offer the group rate as long as we have availability, once the agreed cut-off date is reached, we are no longer obligated to do so. This is a standard procedure that most hotels follow. Again I apologize for any confusion but I hope this clarifies the property’s process for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

A great find, extremely comfortable rooms. If you are travelling with a companion who is not doing the course, request a room that has a bedroom separately so that you can shut the door on TV or study and have privacy. The service was exceptional and kind and they drove us everywhere. All facilities are great and convenient laundry (self) available with a small shop in tow to buy the bare essentials. Food is very American herat attack stuff, but your room has a great kitchen, huge fridge, cooker and micro oven. Everything you need and if you are missing anything, they will supply you. They also take you to the shops and collect you, so you can eat healthy and live very well.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I get back. It really is wonderful, booze store 100 metres up the road, and lovely area to walk around.

Again staff look after you very well and are kind and co-operative.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean P, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

The whole staff is so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay! Everyone on the staff works hard to provide great service and truly appreciates the acknowledgement of their efforts. I am happy that you were able to utilize the laundry facilities, the courtesy van and that the kitchen amenities served you well. Thank you for your business and we will be anxious to have you “in our house” the next time you make your way back to Kansas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Cresthill Suites. The room was a great value, comfortable and clean. The bed was comfortable also. The kitchen was stocked with everything you'd need to fix a meal. The staff was always willing to accomodate your needs. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OKCTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean P, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that your visit with us was a great one, we take great pride in making your guest experience a memorable one each time. We look forward to continuing to serve you when you stay in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was looking for the cheapest place in Wichita close to my work for the night. I tried 2 other hotels than happened to be booked solid before coming to Cresthill Suites. Such a surprise! It has a kitchenette, bathtub/shower, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, toaster, dishwasher, oven, and coffee pot. AMAZING!!!

I will definitely stay here again if I have more work in Topeka.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tstory30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean P, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review-- we truly appreciate it! We take much delight that your visit here with us in Wichita was a pleasant one for you. I am glad that the amenities and property worked well to your liking and that you found us when you did. The team looks forward to having you as a guest on your next visit to Wichita!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews