We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Veteran Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Waynoka, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Veteran Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I was greeted abruptly as soon as I walked into the doors of the hotel. I was given a free breakfast and was able to check into my room early. These people really care about customers. Best customer service ever!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Matthew Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    104
    26
    7
    4
See reviews for
110
109
25
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hutchinson
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The employees and the hotel was terrific. They provided outstanding customer services. I will always recommend my colleagues and others to this Best Western locations. The rooms were extremely clean and the maids clean often without asking for a tip. The breakfast tasted very well and the fitness room was clean and alway available. I enjoy the inside pool as well. Overall Great Job!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank S E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baileys Harbor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We asked for a quiet room and were given one on the top floor, in the back of the motel (away from the road) and on the end by the exit. Got a great nights sleep. Great breakfast - since one of us eats a hot breakfast (eggs, etc) and the other likes cold cereal. We were both very happy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I looked forward to staying at this remodeled hotel. However, I was disappointed to find red stains on my white bed sheets and something on the bathroom wall. I spoke to the front desk about it upon checkout and only received an apology. I didn't complain the night before because it was extremely late and I was exhausted. I did not sleep in the bed. I would not suggest staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lanetra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I would like to be able to get a diet pop while i stayed there. But all yoor machines said sold out both of the last two times i was there.Otherwise you have an excellent hotel. And the staff is very helpful and efficient. .I really enjoy the pool and like the workout room. There is lots of parking available, but I don;t like that tyhere is only one way into the hotel area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I brought a friend back home to his family (it was a surprise!). I stayed at Best Western for 4 days and then we went back to school. Judy was great as were the maids. The place was clean and comfortable and I had no problems with finding places to go.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ca j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Best Western hotel is nestled between a Motel 6 and Super 8, down the road from several abandoned buildings beside a very busy Kelloge Road. So the setting isn't very nice. The hotel is showing it's age with the worn carpeting and wonky plumbing. The pillows were uncomfortable and lumpy, making it hard to get a good sleep. The fitness room was never open the three days I went down to use it and I had to get the on duty manager to open it - three days in a row. You would have expected him to open it as scheduled after the first day. There are definitely better hotels available in Wichita so enough with the #6 ranking!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RHH458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
5.5 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
4.9 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
Address: 8300 E Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67207-1814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this brand new, 100% non-smoking Wichita, Kansas hotel situated close to McConnell Air Force Base, the Towne East Mall and the Intrust Bank Arena. Located minutes away from downtown Wichita, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites is a brand new hotel featuring the best in customer service and amenities at a great value. Guests staying at this Kansas hotel will find themselves close to a variety of shopping and dining options at the Towne East Square shopping mall as well as a variety of nearby golf courses. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites offers 65 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each featuring cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary full breakfast, an indoor heated swimming pool and spa, fitness center and limited business services. Guests staying at this Wichita hotel will be within 10 miles of key area attractions including the Old Town Entertainment District, the Century II Performing Arts and Convention Center and the Old Cowtown Museum. Sports fans will enjoy catching a game at the Intrust Bank Arena or the Lawrence Dumont Baseball Stadium, both just and miles away. Corporate travelers staying at this 100% non-smoking hotel will appreciate the close proximity to the Hawker Beechcraft Corporation, FlightSafety International and the McConnell Air Force Base.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Wichita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing