We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Independence, KS
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our stay was that excellent service and accommodations. We were somewhat apprehensive that an hotel quality in a foreign country may be little less than that of USA, but we were pleasantly surprised and thankful for the kindnesses of courtesy and hospitality, including the cleanliness of the hotel and it's surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bizzee-Travelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    120
    30
    9
    6
See reviews for
139
125
26
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this Best Western. We stayed here a year ago while attending the Walnut Valley Bluegrass Festuval in Winfield, KS. This place is terrific. Location to interstate and to restaurants is great. Breakfast amenity is very satisfying--eggs, sausage, waffles, the works!!! I am sure we will be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank IndyLiz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPherson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The staff was excellent. The beds were very comfortable. Most important to my group was that the room was very clean. Also, the decor was up to date and pleasing. The hotel was very quiet and restful. I will stay there again when I am in Wichita for classes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the entire facility. The bed was very comfortable, which can make or break a good vacation. The location was convenient for our purposes and even through we were next to a major freeway, our room was very quiet. The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly as well. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. the employees are very accommodating and went above and beyond to supply good service. I wish they had options of various pillows, though. mine were very firm and I prefer a little softer pillow. The bed was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel is one of the best that I ever stayed at. This property is very clean. The breakfast is also very good .There is one front desk person at this property that I really have to thank. I think Stefannie is the best. Stefannie should be the manager at this property, she is very good with the guests and likes to make them happy. She is always smiling, outgoing, and is there to help you in any way, like local restaurants, shopping, etc. If I am ever in the area again, I difinitely would stay here again. Five stars in my book. :)

Room Tip: I was on the third floor and it was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel staff went out of their way during my stay especially the lady who checked me in. They even allowed me to park my motorcycle under the overhang because it might rain that night. Everything was great at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
5.5 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 87 in Wichita
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
4.9 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Address: 8300 E. Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67207-1814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this brand new, 100% non-smoking Wichita, Kansas hotel situated close to McConnell Air Force Base, the Towne East Mall and the Intrust Bank Arena. Located minutes away from downtown Wichita, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites is a brand new hotel featuring the best in customer service and amenities at a great value. Guests staying at this Kansas hotel will find themselves close to a variety of shopping and dining options at the Towne East Square shopping mall as well as a variety of nearby golf courses. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites offers 65 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each featuring cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary full breakfast, an indoor heated swimming pool and spa, fitness center and limited business services. Guests staying at this Wichita hotel will be within 10 miles of key area attractions including the Old Town Entertainment District, the Century II Performing Arts and Convention Center and the Old Cowtown Museum. Sports fans will enjoy catching a game at the Intrust Bank Arena or the Lawrence Dumont Baseball Stadium, both just and miles away. Corporate travelers staying at this 100% non-smoking hotel will appreciate the close proximity to the Hawker Beechcraft Corporation, FlightSafety International and the McConnell Air Force Base.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Wichita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing